Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west dunbartonshire

Nice hotel in quiet setting

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Bar and restaurant staff very good.
Location: Away from Perth's main town need car to visit attractions and shops.
Lovely hotel with good food. Wedding was on when we stayed but did not hear much noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Overall a GREAT hotel. The only "but" is that it is miles from anywhere and quite hard to find! It's impossible to walk to any food/shopping/public transport etc so if you don't have a car you're stuck there! Also they quote their address as the nearest main road but are actually several turns OFF this road. Had it not been for Google Maps on my partner's phone we would never have found the place! I mean, they are WAY off the road they say they're on! But all that aside, the actual hotel is BEAUTIFUL! Great dining room and tasty food and spacious, luxurious rooms (fantastic shower!) So if you can find the place and don't mind taking the car on any outings, I'd say this place is worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely pre xmas chill break

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Lovely visit to this hotel. Reception staff member rather stale or stressed ? Bar and dining room staff could not have done more - excellent ! Food fabulous, relaxing after dinner time in bar great Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Charming Hotel and Staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: just one gripe - shower curtain needs to be replaced with a screen - I hate curtains!
Hotel was full of original character with attentive pleasant staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The food. The clean room. The large bed.
Cons: Sound insulation.
Location: Go to Huntingtower Castle, a short distance away. It is very cool and you can go out on the roof.
The hotel is great. The restaurant is amazing. The only problem we had was there was a wedding while we were there and the music and noise went on very late - our cabin was not sound proofed. So, I would highly recommend it except if there is a wedding you are not attending!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent food very friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
That is the third time been to the hotel the meals was excellamt very friendly hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Lovely hotel there for a friend's wedding,very peaceful with stunning grounds .food was excellent .staff very helpful and polite just sorry it was only 1 night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from highlands

nice country house type hotel near perth city

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location and dinner
Location: Near perth with Scone Palace, nice city centre with little independent shops
Nice stay with clean room, comfy bed, clean bathroom all at a good price. Lovely dinner on a busy night but still quiet in room. Nice breakfast- but was extra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice hotel, very pleasant surroundings and staff.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff and decor.
Cons: Notify residents when weddings are held there and certainly don't give someone a room right above the entrance if this is the case.
Location: Very nice location and very accessible to nearby town and roads.
Great Hotel and staff but in my eyes a little overpriced, breakfast should be included in the price really. Very clean and spacious hotel set in beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel very close to Perth

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Some parts of the building outside could attended to.
Location: We were at a funeral so above does not apply
My family and I stayed just one night but enjoyed the relaxed ambience of the hotel, found the staff very friendly and well trained. Dinner and breakfast excellent. Check in and out very easy.