Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Excellent location for touring Perthshire.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The menu choice was terrific with changes being made every day. They also asked that if you had any alergy then you let the staff know before ordering
Cons: Being an older hotel there was no lift, so if climbing stairs is a problem, you should make that clear when booking tour room.
Location: You are very close to the A9 and therefore Pitlochry, Aberfeldy and even Inverness are all available. The scenery is some of the best in Scotland.
My wife and I decided we wanted to take a few days away in Perthshire, an area of Scotland that we love. The Huntingtower Hotel was recommended to us by friends and we were not disappointed. The weather could have been better but that is always the case in Scotland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Hôtel de luxe au décor un peu éliminé. La ventilation de la cuisine, située sous ma fenêtre, était très bruyante. Pour les Seniors: beaucoup d'escaliers et pas de "lift". Sinon excellente table présentant des plats traditionnels et modernes, et lieu très tranquille. Excellent rapport qualite-prix.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Arran

lovely location, excellent staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, dining experience.
Cons: The occasional loud voices in nearby rooms at 2am after a wedding reception...
Location: Booklets on things to do are located in each room.
Our only regret is that the beautiful, old trees are not marked with age and type. The trees are an asset to the hotel and it's lovely location. Our stay there was pleasant in every way. Hotel staff we're friendly, helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by James from Edinburgh, Scotland

Edwardian Period Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: Nothing occurs to me.
Location: The hotel is only about seven minutes away from the A9, but has all the peace and quiet you would want in a country hotel.
The Huntingtower Hotel had the warm, old-fashioned feel of a country hotel but with all the comforts of the modern age. My room had lovely old furniture such as a sofa, an old style standard lamp and big heavy curtains which kept out all the light. I had important business to attend to for the next day, so I could only grab a quick bar supper in the evening, but if I ever go back I shall definitely try the restaurant, which was very popular for a Monday night. Looking at the menu and the sumptuous surroundings, I could see why. Breakfast was plentiful and all the staff I met were very friendly. If ever I'm back in Perth, the Huntingtower Hotel will be my first choice.
5 out of 5
by Hilda from Glasgow

will be back.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Hotel in great situation for exploring the area. Grounds very pleasant with outdoor seating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, Lincolsnhire

Perfect country retreat for all

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: The food is amazing, We have been before for dinner but the stay was perfect.
Cons: The breakfast - they got the eggs wrong
Location: Perfect - love being away from the beaten track
Perfect country retreat with a great Scottish feel. Excellent food in beautiful surroundings and spacious, comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by Sam from London

A lovely hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Beautiful hotel, efficient staff
Cons: Lacking the personal touch
Location: Lovely country setting
A lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. The staff were excellent and we had a very enjoyable stay. The only thing lacking was the personal touch which appears difficult to find even in this sort of hotel these days.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Wonderful, rural location

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: The accommodation in the cottage
Cons: Staff forgot my gloss of wine
Location: It was a beautiful location.
Had a very pleasant stay and was very pleased with the accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Will definitely go back

Posted Mar 25, 2011
Very good accommodation for a great price. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. The evening meal was excellent quality and fantastic value for money. Will definitely use again.