Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Hidden gem in beautiful Perthshire

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Understated and friendly
Cons: Bed pillows
Location: Perthshire scenery...........what more can be said
Lovely hotel with helpful, friendly staff. Warm and simple understated degree of sophistication. Dining room ......open fire, white table cloths...tasteful. Breakfast very good. Decanter of port in the bedroom....special touch and much appreciated after a day in the countryside. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous cottage with a wonderful breakfast.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We were a party of 2 adults and 2 children and the 2 bedroom cottage surpassed our expectations. It was spacious and beautifully decorated within the Meikleour estate. The cottage formed part of the original walled gardens. There were lovely walks within the grounds including the river Tay and we enjoyed our morning walk to breakfast at the hotel. There is so many superb attractions within the local area and we would definitely love to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable hotel in the countryside

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the large room and the peacefulness at night. Dinner and breakfast was very good and the staff is very nice too
Cons: There is a lovely dining room and an eating area in the pub. Make sure to specify which one you want if you plan to eat there.
Location: With a countryside location, there are many outdoor activities including fishing. Or you can drive 1/2 hr. into Perth to shop or do some sightseeing.
Our hotel room with a very comfortable king size bed was on the first floor and the room was very spacious and lovely. The ensuite bathroom was a good size and very clean too. We ate dinner at the hotel which was very good as was the breakfast selection in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Short stay for rewind festival

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: They are currently extending the hotel, so will be nice to see the outcome next year.
Location: Located approx 20 mins drives from scone palace
We stayed for one night and on arrival met with a friendly face and shown straight to our room. The room was not ready but we were able to leave our bags, the staff member was Ver apologetic, but we were early but she still offered her apology. We needed a taxi so the staff inthe bar let us use the hotel phone to make the call. The room was clean, and very nice. The breakfast was fab, just a pity we were not up for it, following a day at rewind!!!! Will certainly book again for next years festival.
5 out of 5
by Susan


Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and a really nice pub, we had one of the cottages, it was superb. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Inverness

Good small country hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel several times and appreciate its small country hotel ambiance. The room was clean and comfortable, although quite small. There was some building with work going on, and the weather was wet, which caused the car park to be rather muddy. Staff were friendly and breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Pauline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels