Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous cottage with a wonderful breakfast.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We were a party of 2 adults and 2 children and the 2 bedroom cottage surpassed our expectations. It was spacious and beautifully decorated within the Meikleour estate. The cottage formed part of the original walled gardens. There were lovely walks within the grounds including the river Tay and we enjoyed our morning walk to breakfast at the hotel. There is so many superb attractions within the local area and we would definitely love to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable hotel in the countryside

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the large room and the peacefulness at night. Dinner and breakfast was very good and the staff is very nice too
Cons: There is a lovely dining room and an eating area in the pub. Make sure to specify which one you want if you plan to eat there.
Location: With a countryside location, there are many outdoor activities including fishing. Or you can drive 1/2 hr. into Perth to shop or do some sightseeing.
Our hotel room with a very comfortable king size bed was on the first floor and the room was very spacious and lovely. The ensuite bathroom was a good size and very clean too. We ate dinner at the hotel which was very good as was the breakfast selection in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Short stay for rewind festival

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: They are currently extending the hotel, so will be nice to see the outcome next year.
Location: Located approx 20 mins drives from scone palace
We stayed for one night and on arrival met with a friendly face and shown straight to our room. The room was not ready but we were able to leave our bags, the staff member was Ver apologetic, but we were early but she still offered her apology. We needed a taxi so the staff inthe bar let us use the hotel phone to make the call. The room was clean, and very nice. The breakfast was fab, just a pity we were not up for it, following a day at rewind!!!! Will certainly book again for next years festival.
5 out of 5
by Pauline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JAMES from GLASGOW

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
HAVE STAYED HERE SEVERAL TIMES. EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE EVERY TIME. FOOD FIRST CLASS.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfy Inn with great staff

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Wonderful Inn with very friendly staff, good food and a very good pub atmosphere at the bar. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Accueil sympathique en pleine campagne

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Séjour agréable au fin fond de la campagne écossaise à 3/4 h des châteaux de Scone et Glamis Personnel accueillant Restauration locale de bonne qualité
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was just right. We arrived and they knew we were coming by name. Did not need to sign anything. Had all ready. Nice room. Saved a table for us for dinner. Dinner food excellent matched by super service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning cottages in a great location.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Great location. Lovely food. Friendly and helpful staff.
Staff were very helpful and welcoming and took care to make sure they were checking if they could do more. We needed to leave before breakfast started, but they offered an alternative.