Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Hidden gem in beautiful Perthshire

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Understated and friendly
Cons: Bed pillows
Location: Perthshire scenery...........what more can be said
Lovely hotel with helpful, friendly staff. Warm and simple understated degree of sophistication. Dining room ......open fire, white table cloths...tasteful. Breakfast very good. Decanter of port in the bedroom....special touch and much appreciated after a day in the countryside. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous cottage with a wonderful breakfast.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We were a party of 2 adults and 2 children and the 2 bedroom cottage surpassed our expectations. It was spacious and beautifully decorated within the Meikleour estate. The cottage formed part of the original walled gardens. There were lovely walks within the grounds including the river Tay and we enjoyed our morning walk to breakfast at the hotel. There is so many superb attractions within the local area and we would definitely love to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable hotel in the countryside

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the large room and the peacefulness at night. Dinner and breakfast was very good and the staff is very nice too
Cons: There is a lovely dining room and an eating area in the pub. Make sure to specify which one you want if you plan to eat there.
Location: With a countryside location, there are many outdoor activities including fishing. Or you can drive 1/2 hr. into Perth to shop or do some sightseeing.
Our hotel room with a very comfortable king size bed was on the first floor and the room was very spacious and lovely. The ensuite bathroom was a good size and very clean too. We ate dinner at the hotel which was very good as was the breakfast selection in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Short stay for rewind festival

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: They are currently extending the hotel, so will be nice to see the outcome next year.
Location: Located approx 20 mins drives from scone palace
We stayed for one night and on arrival met with a friendly face and shown straight to our room. The room was not ready but we were able to leave our bags, the staff member was Ver apologetic, but we were early but she still offered her apology. We needed a taxi so the staff inthe bar let us use the hotel phone to make the call. The room was clean, and very nice. The breakfast was fab, just a pity we were not up for it, following a day at rewind!!!! Will certainly book again for next years festival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning cottages in a great location.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Great location. Lovely food. Friendly and helpful staff.
Staff were very helpful and welcoming and took care to make sure they were checking if they could do more. We needed to leave before breakfast started, but they offered an alternative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful and made you feel like family.
Cons: Nothing could be better.
We had the most fun of all at this stop of our 19 days in the UK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Elgin

Great hotel with terrific character

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Courteous, interested staff. Good food. Handy location for major routes north and south.
Cons: The cold water pipes were a bit noisy - no other disturbance though.
Location: It's near Perth and the River Tay so fishing and walking is a must. We went to Blair Castle for the European Equestrian Event just 30 minutes north.
The staff were very friendly, asking us about our journey and eager to make sure our stay was enjoyable. The decoration was lovely, tasteful, creating a nice ambience. Evening meal could be taken in a quiet dining room or in a dining area off the bar - great atmosphere and lots of room - we didn't feel at all crowded and could relax while eating. Our room was very comfortable, with a couple of small glasses of sherry provided on arrival. A kettle and lots of coffee, hot chocolate, tea and milk allowed us to settle in and relax the first evening. We enjoyed our one-night's stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Nice location but would not come back . Overpriced rooms nothing special . Food average . Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ayr

Lovely wee country hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Staff couldnt be more helpful and full breakfast was fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great staff.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, good food, great staff.
The staff made the stay very pleasant. They were friendly, helpful, and welcoming.