Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great value and service

Posted Sep 2, 2015
The room itself was nice enough as was the free WiFi and easy parking. What impressed us the most though was the central location and very helpful staff - they very willingly helped us out 'above and beyond' a couple of times. Overall, a very good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Hotel ok but very dated could do with redecorating as it seems stuck in a 1980's time warp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

freundliches Personal

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Lage in Ordnung , personal freundlich, Frühstück genial Büffee Zimmer sauber nett eingerichtet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
kamer oke, ligging in het centrum, personeel correct maar dat was het dan ook. ontbijt matig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old mill hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Loved the view of the mill stream running under reception and the lounge. Small room, comfy bed, deep tub. No elevator but the staff did offer to bring the bags up to the room. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline

Close to shops.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: It is close to the city centre.
Cons: All of the above and in particular when people book bed & breakfast with you the least you can do is book what the people ask and pay for.
When we checked in we were told we had room only not bed & breakfast that we had booked with yourselves.Could you please tell me how this could happen. We couldn't afford another £60 as we both are medically unfit for work and had saved long and hard to get a break. The bath had no enamel on the bottom the bath handle to pull yourself out was loose there was a broken tile on the wall and the plug had no chain. Overall we were disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The room was really pleasant, we found it really nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See comments above
Location: We on,y used the hotel as a stopping off point enroute south.
Hotel,ok for overnight stay. Feel the hotel is looking a bit tired and needs a revamp. Room was clean, but bathroom certainly needs upgrade. However, perfectly adequate for an overnight stop on way south. We had a nice meal in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: It's right in town so going out for a walk or a meal meant getting back easily.
Cons: Room ventilation could be improved. When the window was closed, the room did have a damp smell about it.
We used Perth as our base while in this part of Scotland. The hotel is so lovely, keeping parts of the water wheel in the lobby is a great touch. It's located right in town, and is an easy walk. Unfortunately no lift does make taking heavy bags upstairs. The rooms where comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland.

Best Hotel in Perth

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The Friendly Staff in the Breakfast Area, Reception and Bar. Quiet Location but close to all Entertainment.
Cons: The only Down Side was the Expensive Drinks especially the Wine but the Bar Staff were Very Good and Friendly.
Location: It is close to the City Centre and Shops, 10 mins walking, with Plenty of Bars and Restaurants to suit all tastes.
Very Friendly and Helpful Staff. Comfortable Room, Nice Dining Area and Good Food. It has a great Atmosphere as it is a converted Mill retaining original features, including Water Wheel and Mill Race. It is also close to the City Centre with Good Cafes, Restaurants and Pubs and the Shops.