Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meets basic needs

Posted May 15, 2017
Could use a serious renovation. You pay for what you get. Does the trick if looking for a bed and a roof over your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Nice hotel. Good central location.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Good hotel, all the staff were excellent, really friendly and chatty. Room was quite dated and although comfortable was ready for a coast of paint and modernising.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Gabriella , Hotel Management
Dear Dave, thank you for your recent feedback, I am glad you liked the hotel and found the team friendly and chatty. We are looking at a refurbishment plan, but at this stage I cant confirm when it will happen. We hope to welcome you back some time. Kind regards Gabriella Maltesics General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worn outdated expected alot better

Posted Mar 27, 2017
no TV .no hairdryer.Old shower over a bath. Not what l expected for the money l paid.Have stayed in other Mercures and expected this to be the same. I should have paid more attention to the 3 star rating.poor
3 out of 5
by David

A bit disapointed this time

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is the third time I have stayed here in the last 3 months, and the room I had this time was certainly tired, especially the bathroom (the bath was rusty). On arrival I asked what time the restaurant closed, I was told 21.15, but at 20.50 when I went for a meal, it was empty and advised now closed, but Bar meals were available (I would have gone to the Bar in the first place if I wanted a Bar meal). So I went to the Bar, and waited a long time for the Bar staff to arrive, but the food was actually OK . Breakfast was OK, but the waitress was very loud. I will probably try somewhere else next time I am in Perth
3 out of 5
by disappointed

noisy

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
multiple noise inhouse and externally spoiled my stay (lack of sleep)and is why I gave comfort of room a low score. The staff were very good and the breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Nice hotel, nice staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location minutes walk from the central shopping area. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Minutes walk from nice restaurants and bars. Sadly our room and bathroom was dated but was clean. No air con in our room either. Will stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

City Center

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: An old Mill converted to a modern hotel and they still have some of the original parts of the mill incorporated into the finished design.
Cons: Functional layout of the room,
Location: two blocks away from bus system, three blocks away from main shopping center excellent walking distance to almost anything in Perth
Couldn't have been any better location for our trip. Accommodations were fine, layout in the room could have been improved. The staff was always accommodating, no matter what personnel were on duty or what part of the hotel you were in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state, USA

Nice downtown hotel with parking and charm.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Welcoming and helpful staff! Stayed two days while exploring the area. A nice place to return to each evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but checkout slow

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the stay was good. The only comment I would make is with regard to check out. A lot of people check out between 8.30 and 9am. I went to check out at 8.50am and there were 5 people waiting in front of me, with only one member of staff at reception. I waited 15 minutes to be seen.