Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Good city centre break.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice room. Maybe in future could do with renovation. Lobby and bar area excellent. Breakfast was an expensive option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, thank you for your recent review and we look forward to welcoming you back some time. Kind regards Gabriella Maltesics General manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Central with style

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great location, good parking. Pity about the weak shower. Staff were great, good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth Hotel, I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Gabriella Maltesics General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

comfortable. very central.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
nice one night stay. excellent position for catching transport to perth races. buses to Dunkeld etc. would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth Hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Gabriella Maltesics General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angus

One night single stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Not sure if it was due to me booking a large single room, but was very disappointed with what I got for my money. The corridor to the rooms must be beside the bins as it smelled rank, the room itself was past tired, in fact it was past knackered. The brief exchanges with staff were pleasant, but without a doubt, next time I'm staying over for a night in Perth, it will be in the Travel Lodge. Sorry Mercure, stayed with you a while ago and had no complaints then, but I guess I had a better room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards Gabriella Maltesics General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to local castles

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Close to local castles
Location: Scone castle a couple of minutes away.
Room was very cramped but did the job. Bar food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth Hotel, I am glad you have enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back some time. Kind regards Gabriella Maltesics General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunoon, Argyll

Lovely hotel incorporating workings of old Mill

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Hotel and grounds have lovely character. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room/bathroom could probably do with upgrade but that is nitpicking, just cosmetic, nothing to spoil my stay and anyway to my mind so many hotels have no character and all look the same the world over. Stayed 2 nights and would definitely go back. Garden view from room window, so peaceful, only noise was birdsong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabriella Maltesics General Manager
3 out of 5
by allison from Dundee

Basic but cheap

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay room basic but ok. Bathroom needing upgrade. Only 1 teabag in room. Walked out of bar after 3rd visit and no service. A handover chat was more important than paying guests apparently!!
2 out of 5
by Lily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sean from Essex

Small, tired out rooms!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Small, old and tired rooms, staff friendly and helpful, creeky floorboards very loud for the room above could her people waking about late and night and early the next morning so not the best sleep!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels