Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Good location, quiet, professional staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Good location to town and visitor attractions
Value for money stay,tired bedroom furniture,character property,friendly & caring staff.good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, Va

Friendly hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Ambiance
Location: Tourist town at start of Highlands. Good opportunity for hiking, whisky, etc. Fairly close to Outlander film sites
Beautiful setting in old manor house. Convenient to town. Staff is friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully appointed in a lovely setting

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We were most impressed by the condition of the the property both the decoration and the cleanliness was first class and all this in a wonderful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Lovely hotel and terrific staff! It was a highlight of our trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st andrews

quiet but disappointing in cleanliness

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: the hotel was very quiet, (which we really did enjoy) very far away from the main road, the bed was ok and I had a good sleep
Cons: housekeeping and all the stuff needing a bit of training.
Location: famous holiday location with lots of great restaurants
was really excited about my special weekend, and after choosing a more expensive place than most, was expecting that little bit more I paid for was very disappointed how dirty the bathroom was, and how unwelcoming and careless the stuff was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EAST KILBRIDE

SHORT THEATRE BREAK IN PITLOCHRY

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: QUIET LOCATION, VERY WELL TRAINED STAFF WHO COULD NOT BE MORE HELPFUL, SPECIAL MENTION TO THE DINING ROOM STAFF LUISA AND PAVEL WHO WERE VERY PLEASANT
Cons: THE ROAD SURFACE COULD BE IMPROVED.
Location: NEAR THE TOWN AND THEATRE, ALSO ONLY A FEW MILES FROM BRUAR.
BEEN TO HIS HOTEL BEFORE AND FOUND IT TO BE IN EVERY WAY EXCELLENT...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Excellent food, quiet location, yet only short walk to town centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx usa

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
We loved this hotel. Great location, ambiance and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: See title and great food!
Location: Pitlochry is great town. Quaint, shops, resturants. Convenient drive to a lot of places.
Quiet, close to town and golf course, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

What a treat!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
My mother and I spent 3 days in the Pitlochry area, visiting all the surrounding attractions (and there are many). I picked this hotel based on the ratings given on Tripadvisor and I was not disappointed. The building is delightful, with comfortable lounges for reading, writing, socialising and pretending to be Jane Austen. The grounds are wide enough to take a relaxing stroll. If you decide to take a walk into the town of Pitlochry, it's ten minutes away on foot (just remember it is at the bottom of the hill). It is a place pf peace, and not one for hen nights and the likes. The staff was incredibly friendly and made us feel special, rather than just customer. We booked B&B and Breakfast was plenty. We dined in on all nights, and you'll be looking at £21 minimum each, plus drinks. It was worth it though, as the menu changed every night and the food well cooked and tasty. Our room was on the first floor (no lift) and it was very comfortable. Spacious and with all the nice extras you'd like to find in it (toilettries, tea and coffee facilities, bottled water etc). No phone reception to speak of, but free wi-fi throughout the hotel, and a very good wi-fi at that. All in all, I am really happy to have discovered this hotel and I would recommend it.