Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jalmer from Washington DC

One night in Rosemount

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night, staff was very friendly, and accommodating. Room was very cozy, and quaint, with good views of the area. Breakfast was good. All and all a good stay for a good price, would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bit over priced

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We booked 2 rooms at short notice for 1 night stay. The rooms were clean and ready for our arrival. But very compact with a few faults . Towel rail hanging off wall,wardrobe doors sliding off runners. Only saw 1 staff member who was very pleasant and helpful with local information.Breakfast was included in price,was hot & cold buffet service .Plenty of good and tasty food.This was served by same staff member.Overall an all right stay but I think over priced at £73.00
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Early break

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly policy and the breakfast
Cons: draughty windows
Location: the location was a short walk from the town center with other hotels and bars.
We chose the Rosemount Hotel due to their Pet Friendly Policy of which we were not dissapointed, Jack our Westie was made most welcome and he had a ball. The hotel, like most older properties is in a state of upgrading, the bar, restaurant and tv lounge had all been refurbished recently and were very pleasant. Our room was a family room with one double and one single bed, was clean, bright and airy. The weather was very cold when we were there so despite best efforts by the hotel with the heating on full the room was a little cold although the rest of the hotel was warm. Our en suite bathroom had been modernised recently and was very nice with a walk in shower and modern suite. We had one dinner which was excellent and the full Scottish breakfast on both mornings was also excellent, and plenty of it. The stall were very attentive and looked after us very well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by AnneU, Hotel Management
Hello and many thanks for your review. We are all frustrated that you were cold during your stay! Our beautiful Edwardian building does need a bit of help to stay warm through the worst types of weather, such as the dreadful variety we've been getting over this winter, but none of us heard from you to the effect that your room was less warm than the rest of the hotel. We'd have moved mountains ( well - at least additional oil-filled radiators:-)) to help keep you toasty. You were such lovely guests and wee Jack was a delight and now we feel bad that you felt the cold. We have to make this up to you. I very much hope that we'll see you again, since you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay. Please remind us of this situation and give us a chance to make good. Let's hope the warmer Spring weather arrives soon! Best wishes.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Nice hotel - friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Cons: Towel rail in bathroom
Location: Good location.
Good hotel, close to centre of pitlochry. Rooms lovely and clean. Overall very happy with stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by AnneU, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to place a review. It seems that you have enjoyed your stay which gives us immense satisfaction. We have noted your comment about the towel rail and will make good asap. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by זוג

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Edinburgh

Great for couples and you can take your dog!

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Nice comfy room and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Possibly the outlook from our room but as we werent in it much this was not a problem.
Location: Nice location just set back from the main street.
We choose this hotel for a one night stay at Pitlochry. We were definately not disappointed when we arrived at the hotel. The location, just set back from the main street was ideal and the welcome by the staff excellent. We were on a bed and breakfast deal and were delighted when the staff suggested setting a table in the lounge for us for breakfast which would then allow us to bring our dog in to sit with us :) The breakfast was a wonderful choice of cereals and freshly cooked hot food. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Anneu, Hotel Management
Hello. I apologise that our response to, and thanks for your review are somewhat tardy. We have only just rejoined this system and so did not have access until this point. It's so gratifying to hear that the hard work and dedication of our fabulous staff has resulted in your satisfaction. It would be great to see you again. We would hope to give you an even better experience. Best wishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful 1890s Victorian Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels
Delightful 1890s Victorian Hotel on a street parallel to Perth Rd, looking down on Pitlochry. Excellent dinner and breakfast in hotel. Friendly and courteous staff. The owner's suggestion to visit the dam and fish ladder was excellent. The one negative is that our visit was in November and the old windows in the room allowed a cold draft. Highly recommend and would return if in the area.
3 out of 5
by Ian from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Average Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: good buffet breakfast
Cons: premium room was not what I'd call a premium room
Location: quite good , close enough to walk to town , far enough away to be quiet at night time
Overall , it was ok . we were a bit disappointed with the bathroom in our premium double room , which was nothing like the photos of bathrooms on any site we visited for this hotel . The decor was tacky , the bathroom door wouldn't close properly , and didn't live up to what I'd call a premium room . Also , breakfast was only for one hour , 08:30 to 09:30 , at a weekend , which isn't a long time , and a little early to finish at a weekend when people might want to lie in a bit , although the buffer was good . In some ways reminded me more of a B&B than a hotel , with no draft beer at the bar and a limited time for dinner at night , plus 'do and don't' messages everywhere in the room and hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels
Room 5 toilet seet broken, the shower had no shelf to put soap on it was broken off. The staff at breakfast time hardly any English there was no menu for hot breakfast and the waitress couldn't write things down. See put B on her pad 3 times for bacon, beans, black pudding in the end up we got a breakfast that wasn't to our tast.
4 out of 5
by May

It's a short walk to the main shopping area

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels
It was a good two days, but for our needs - going to the theatre - we wouldn't be able to walk there easy. It's a little distance away up a hill. The owners were very helpful and made us feel welcome. The room was very nice, quiet and well placed. All in all we enjoyed the experience.