Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Perfect for us

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Excellent food. Excellent room. Staff very pleasant.
Location: Perfect location for exploring Pitlochrie. Couldn't have been better.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Scotlands Hotel. Perfect for what we wanted. Room, food, staff, position were all perfect. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west lothian

Warm cosy hotel central fir everything

Posted May 1, 2017
Room nice and warm and cosy.health club looked nice, breakfast good,bar nice staff very friendly only down side was hotel decor probably needs updated,but would recommend this hotel as very central and staff customer focused
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from west Lothian

Very good. The hotel staff, food and accommodation

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: It's location to the Main Street. I enjoyed the keep fit and swimming area.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Plenty entertainment, pubs and dining areas along with good shopping are all nearby.
I enjoyed our shot stay very much. I look forward to using this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel is in a great location - can easily walk to shops and restaurants. The rooms are a bit dated and small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jockland

Pleasant, if old fashioned, hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The food was excellent with a great variety of cuisine well cooked and presented. The staff were respectful, helpful, polite and generally excellent
Cons: Generally we felt that the hotel was a bit tired looking and in need of some TLC.
Location: Pitlochery is a great place as a hub for exploring Perthshire and central Scotland
For a short mid-week break, Scotlands Hotel is pleasant with an old fashioned air of peace and quiet. The room was small but adequate. Sadly we felt the bath was quite high to step into especially for the more elderly ( my good lady actually slipped and fell trying to get in )
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Mid-Winter Break

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Good waiting staff, good (and plentiful) food, although at the expensive end of the scale, particularly given the overall standard of the hotel.
Cons: Quite a lot could be improved!
Location: Highland Safari, beautiful location for walkers.
Booked this hotel solely because of the spa/leisure facilities. Started trying to book specific slots/services by email a few days before arrival & was told there was availability, however on arrival and once I finally managed to track down 'spa manager', was told another client had just that minute booked the only remaining slot, which suggests they don't have much capacity - I don't believe the claim that the beauty room was open 10-8 PM daily! Jacuzzi out of service, vegetarian option unavailable in adjoining bistro. Whole place is seriously run-down and tatty. Most of the staff looked unhappy, although waiting/bistro staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms and restaurant had clearly been upgraded (our room was actually nicely decorated, although it had a view of a wall & roof, despite the hotel being clearly half-empty) but rest of hotel was ghastly. The food was good though, food & waiting staff really the only good things about this hotel. Walking through Pitlochry, only a few charity shops and coffee shops open. I would advise not going to Pitlochry in mid-winter, although some interesting things a short drive away; for example, the Highland Safari (red deer experience). I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econimical Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Staff friendly and helpful. Not very wheelchair accessible. Hotel Bar lacked atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pitlochry short stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable short stay to attend the Pitlochry theatre. The room was clean and comfortable and teh hotel breakfast is always excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi is abysmal. It won't work in the rooms, only in the lobby within a 6 foot radius of the front desk with a line of sight. The service at breakfast leaves much to be desired. But I got a good deal so I didn't expect much.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for what we needed

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The pool, breakfast was good except for hearing the staff swearing !
Cons: Needed a lot of maintenance doing also a detachable shower head
Location: Excellent lovely place