Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Very pleased with everything with the exception of wifi access, which is important to me. Something like a booster is required as the wifi signal was poor or non - existent on occasions in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottish Borders

Easy walk into town.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Ideally placed on the main road on from the south, a small hotel with spacious comfortable rooms. Food in steak house is delicious. Comfortable bar/lounge with open coal fire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanark

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and food
Cons: N/A
Location: Enchanted Forest light show is a must. Also lovely walks along the river and watchibg the salmon at the fish ladder.
Stayed at this hotel whilst visiting the enchanted forest light show. It is in a fairly central location for shops, bars, restaurants etc and has free parking. Rooms were comfortable and decor was fresh modern and clean. Breakfast was a treat all fresh ingredients and the staff were all very polite and helpful. I would recommend this excellent hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, basic facilities, zero soundproofin

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: It's not practical to reconstruct it with thicker walls, better doors and proper flooring is it?
Location: Theatre
Basic but comfortable room. Decor a bit tired. Two uncomfortable chairs no luggage rack. Very good breakfast. Basic bar with terrible beer selection. Creaky floors and minimal soundproofing with thin walls and doors meant other guests getting back late and rising early disturbed our sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
An older hotel which is in need of an upgrade. Had the steak on steak night very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Excellent meal, excellent, friendly, helpful staff
Overnight stay with very good breakfast. There was no problem with leaving hotel at 6 a.m. to collect extra members of family from the Caledonian Sleeper and returning to hotel for more sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

well known hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: The staff were pleasant
Cons: Based on one night stay it would be difficult to identify anything.
Location: Very handy as it is on the main road through Pitlochry but as it is set back not subject to road noise. Too many things to mention in Pitlochry.
With just a one night stay, we did not have a great deal of experience on which to base our review. However, everything we did and had was good with a pleasant atmosphere and a good varied breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverurie

Very nice stay, close to the shops etc.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: VEry warm welcome, staff ver pleasant, could,not do enough for you, the restaurant Is amazing, their chef is fantastic, food great
Cons: Nothing could be improved
Location: nIce little shops and plenty of nice walks.
We were giving a beautiful little suite, our own little sitting room..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Clean, comfortable room with very friendly service

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Well located within short walking distance of downtown and train station. Very friendly hotel staff with great breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deventer

Keurig hotel in prachtige omgeving

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Ligging. Prachtige centrale omgeving.
Location: Centraal. Er is veel te doen en zien in de nabije omgeving.
De The Acarsaid is een prima hotel. Gemiddeld. Ontbijt was goed. Zeer uitgebreid.