Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel I've ever stayed on

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel with good wholesome food and excellent staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bankfoot Inn

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, real ales, and food
Cons: Bedroom could have been a bit warmer when I arrived.
Location: Great location for fishing on the Tay.
I would always be keen to support a young couple starting up an hotel business. Both husband and wife were very friendly, food was good and the real ales we tremendous. Overall I was made very welcome, and price wise it was very competitive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Arrived about 9pm, checked in at the bar with a friendly barmaid, was shown to my room which was very pleasant and then I had a few more drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian from Melbourne

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, good location, lots of character and very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly welcome and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by James

Friendly welcoming.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic Alrounder with a good selection of beers on tap, beautiful food and a warming welcome from the owners the the locals. I will return to the Bankfoot Inn
5 out of 5
by alan from Elgin

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
enjoyed the stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely homely and cosey hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly, attentive and helpful staff and it was a fabulous stay. I would most definitely recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
by dirk from Italy

Small, cozy hotel in 18th century building

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
We spent a night during our trip through Scotland. Perth was somewhat below expectations, but the stay at the Inn was great. Very warm welcome, great dinner and breakfast, nice room in an 18th century building.