Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bankfoot Inn

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, real ales, and food
Cons: Bedroom could have been a bit warmer when I arrived.
Location: Great location for fishing on the Tay.
I would always be keen to support a young couple starting up an hotel business. Both husband and wife were very friendly, food was good and the real ales we tremendous. Overall I was made very welcome, and price wise it was very competitive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Arrived about 9pm, checked in at the bar with a friendly barmaid, was shown to my room which was very pleasant and then I had a few more drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely homely and cosey hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly, attentive and helpful staff and it was a fabulous stay. I would most definitely recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tyne and Wear

A hidden gem

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Nice friendly people.
Location: Leaving the village the next morning as there was no 'right turn' onto the Perth Road which necessitated a three mile detour rightwards before I could
Friendly welcome; lovely room (although my single had a separate bathroom) very comfy bed and very fast free wi-fi. Decent selection of bar meals and what I had was excellent. Plenty of newspapers and magazines for lonely occupants and a guitat attached to the wall for guests to use on the weekly acoustic sessions on Wednesdays. Sadly they only had one real ale on tap; but it was Monday and three had sold out over the weekend! No private parking but the street outside seemed quiet and safe enough for a business traveler like me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Nice little pub/b and b with friendly staff and good food and drink
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Small room, good people.

Posted May 24, 2015
Small room with bathroom down the hall. Great companionship from Rab and his motley crew of drinkers. A good experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Invergordon

A great wee place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at the bankfoot inn. We were greeted by friendly welcoming staff who looked after us very well. The room was clean and comfortable. Lovely food and nice little bar. I would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Quiet village setting

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room, quiet location and on street parking . The charm of an old building, but is well maintained and has modern bathrooms.Lovely!
Cons: Internet access
Location: The Inn was easy to locate and provided on street parking. It was a short drive into Perth and onward to Edinburgh.
I stayed one night at this lovely Inn. There was a slight issue with my room (In error my room was supplied with a shared bathroom), however the owner was quick to rectify this situation and also upgraded me from a single bed to a double bed. The owners and staff were very friendly. My room and the dining area was very clean. I enjoyed a quite stay with a good night's sleep, as there was no entertainment at the downstairs pub that night. The price of the room was very acceptable and included breakfast (of my choice). I'd certainly recommend this Inn to anyone who is capable of walking up stairs as there is no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: really nice
Location: about 15mins from Perth centre by car but the Bus service is good .
lovely little hotel and friendly staff we required an early booking in and they were very accommodating and there was a lovely welcome at the bar after a long day for a night cap would definitely use again , and a lovely breakfast to send us on our way .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Step Back In Time

Posted Aug 21, 2012
A charming step back in time with modern facilities where is counted most. The staff where extremely helpful, rooms were great and the view from our room was lovely. The bathroom was modern and spacious. The meals were very tasty and breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend this Inn to all travellers.