Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heat and hidden fees. Go elsewhere.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
They charged us extra for our child, despite us explicitly booking for two adults and one child. The guy explained the 15 pound fee was for my 7 year old daughter. That's a scam and it's wrong. Moving on, the room was unheated when we showed up. We had to use plug-in heaters. The breakfast area was also unheated. This was the worst hotel we had in Scotland. There are so many options from Perthshire to Inverness, go with them instead of this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed one night but would have loved to have stayed longer. Delightlful Inn with a gret atmosphere. Wonderful food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Piperman Tain

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very basic don't expect all the frills of a larger hotel. I stopped over whilst passing through and stayed over because of the price. My room was small and basic with the use of a shared bathroom not ideal. Saying that I would stay again if passing.
3 out of 5
by Petuniaknotwi from Gold Coast

OK

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Passing through, walked in . Small busy pub. Did the job, nothing too special. At least nothing too wrong either . Good place to interact with locals
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel I've ever stayed on

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel with good wholesome food and excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bankfoot Inn

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, real ales, and food
Cons: Bedroom could have been a bit warmer when I arrived.
Location: Great location for fishing on the Tay.
I would always be keen to support a young couple starting up an hotel business. Both husband and wife were very friendly, food was good and the real ales we tremendous. Overall I was made very welcome, and price wise it was very competitive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Arrived about 9pm, checked in at the bar with a friendly barmaid, was shown to my room which was very pleasant and then I had a few more drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian from Melbourne

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, good location, lots of character and very friendly.