Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed one night but would have loved to have stayed longer. Delightlful Inn with a gret atmosphere. Wonderful food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Piperman Tain

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very basic don't expect all the frills of a larger hotel. I stopped over whilst passing through and stayed over because of the price. My room was small and basic with the use of a shared bathroom not ideal. Saying that I would stay again if passing.
3 out of 5
by Petuniaknotwi from Gold Coast

OK

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Passing through, walked in . Small busy pub. Did the job, nothing too special. At least nothing too wrong either . Good place to interact with locals
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel I've ever stayed on

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel with good wholesome food and excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bankfoot Inn

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, real ales, and food
Cons: Bedroom could have been a bit warmer when I arrived.
Location: Great location for fishing on the Tay.
I would always be keen to support a young couple starting up an hotel business. Both husband and wife were very friendly, food was good and the real ales we tremendous. Overall I was made very welcome, and price wise it was very competitive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Arrived about 9pm, checked in at the bar with a friendly barmaid, was shown to my room which was very pleasant and then I had a few more drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian from Melbourne

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, good location, lots of character and very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly welcome and great breakfast.