Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Iain from Banff

good value hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
While only an overnight stay, this hotel was very comfortable ,clean and had an excellent continental breakfast. We purchased a meal in the evening which was first class and delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel in lovely setting

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Very old building and in need of an upgrade althouagh I believe it is ongoing? Staff were excellent as was food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig

Great value for money

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
A great value for money family run hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nolan from Minnesota

Glenfarg

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time at this little out of the way hotel. Staff was excellent and friendly. Thanks Sam for all the help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Von Außen Hui, im zimmer geht so.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Ein relativ günstiges Hotel, nettes Personal, leckeres Frühstück, aber leider war das Zimmer nicht wirklich sauber. Da müsste man mal wieder mit dem Staubsauger rein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Alloa

what you'd expect for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Big room , not the newest but not the worst either its was fine ,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from Musselburgh

Absolutely Horrendous! Don't Stay Here!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
My Fiancée and I decided to take a short one night stay at the Glenfarg to break up our week off work. The pictures of the rooms on the website looked brilliant and we were looking forward to our stay. When we arrived the Hotel staff were so dull and unwelcoming I wanted to leave straight away. There was no happy welcome and I was disappointed with the lack of information provided about the restaurant, bar and when you can order food. It was approaching dinner time and we had just arrived back from a drive to Perth to try and lift our excitement and positive thinking. That positive mindset was short lived as we came downstairs from our room to ask where the bar was. We finally found the bar as there was no staff to approach and found the bar was a tiny little local room with no atmosphere and poor service, the drinks weren't the cheapest either. Anyway, it was that unclear about how to go about ordering your meal that we bought some food from the local convenience store and had a small cold meat dinner our room. Overall the service was awful, the room decor is dated and antique reeking along with an unfriendly atmosphere. We will definitely not be staying at the Glenfarg Hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steen from Coppell, TX

Cozy lodging

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Relativly affordable night's stay. Room cozy but dusty and with spiderwebs. Good breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels