Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very friendly staff and locals

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The atmospher
Cons: X
Location: Small town, well kept has a nice big park, Perth city centre not too far.
It was just an overnight stay, but the staff and locals very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Louise from Brechin

Would stay again!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Warm and friendly welcome on arrival. Room was clean, my only critism was that the shower switch for controlling the temperature was a bit stiff. Our room was above the pub but didn't mind as we were away at the Rewind Music Festival. Given a choice of what time we would like breakfast. Compliments to the staff we had the full English and it was lovely!
4 out of 5
by Prashant from Aberdeen

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The people at the hotel make it a treat to stay. They are very accommodating. They served us breakfast at 9.30 and let us check out after 11.00am. Will recommend the hotel. The only one small negative is you need to get used to operating the shower.
5 out of 5
by David from Manchester

Great B & B

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and friendly little B&B Plenty on the breakfast plate. Public Bar area , prices very reasonable Room nice and clean and bed ok Would stay again Restaurant one minutes walk up the road served good food
2 out of 5
by Patrick from Royston , herts

Ideal for exploring that part of scotland

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Owners were friendly and helpful' very noisy road outside bedroom window, also morning cooking wafting in through window could upset people.toilet/shower smelled unfortunately
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel close to points of interest

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, very friendly staff, comfortable room.
Cons: Heavier curtains so the room doesn't get light so early.
Location: Very convenient location - right off M90. St Andrews, Perth (Scone Palace, Glamis Castle) within easy driving distance.
The hotel is above a pub, but very quiet. It's close to points of interest (St Andrews, Perth) and convenient to get to. The hotel staff is very friendly and serve excellent breakfasts. The rooms are small but comfortable. Our only complaint is the curtains need to be heavier - it gets light very early in the morning in June. Overall a very pleasant place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Jean Bernard from Bordeaux

Une étape

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Une étape plaisante m'as sans intérêt particulier, l'accueil est sympathique . La chambre donnant sur le carrefour un peu bruyante. Le petit dejeuner copieux
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly country pub

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Warm welcome and everything available without fuss. Prompt and efficient.
5 out of 5
by kerry from Edinburgh

Fab stay at the last cast

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for the weekend to go to the races at Perth had a fabby time can't compliment all the staff enough for the for the the way they run the place made us feel Right at home even the locals are all welcoming and very friendly the room itself was perfect for us the staff where great breakfast was lush compliments to the chef all in lovely stay had a great time lovely little hotel and we will definitely be staying again.