Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel close to points of interest

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, very friendly staff, comfortable room.
Cons: Heavier curtains so the room doesn't get light so early.
Location: Very convenient location - right off M90. St Andrews, Perth (Scone Palace, Glamis Castle) within easy driving distance.
The hotel is above a pub, but very quiet. It's close to points of interest (St Andrews, Perth) and convenient to get to. The hotel staff is very friendly and serve excellent breakfasts. The rooms are small but comfortable. Our only complaint is the curtains need to be heavier - it gets light very early in the morning in June. Overall a very pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly country pub

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Warm welcome and everything available without fuss. Prompt and efficient.
5 out of 5
by kerry from Edinburgh

Fab stay at the last cast

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for the weekend to go to the races at Perth had a fabby time can't compliment all the staff enough for the for the the way they run the place made us feel Right at home even the locals are all welcoming and very friendly the room itself was perfect for us the staff where great breakfast was lush compliments to the chef all in lovely stay had a great time lovely little hotel and we will definitely be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Accommodation for what we wanted

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Comfortable rooms and warm service. You have to remember what you are booking - theses are rooms above a pub, and that is exactly what it is, so if you are looking for 5* luxury then.... Saying that we heard no noise from downstairs when in our rooms and this was a Saturday night. All in all a really enjoyable brief stay.
4 out of 5
by Patrice from Paris

Ambiance Pub chaleureuse

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour de deux nuits pour profiter de la ville de Perth ( quand même à 6km !) et des environs : St andrews, stirling, etc....
3 out of 5
by Markus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Small family hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Very convenient on way south. Easy to find. Pleasant village.
Cons: Cigarette smell obvious inside. Smokers area close to stairs leading to rooms.
Location: Near Perth and close to Rosslyn Chapel which we were visiting next day.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms needed updating but were clean and comfortable. Very obliging with requests for breakfast. Family business so eager to please.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Friendly and Clean

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The staff, the room and the food
Cons: nothing
Location: well situated for the big summer festivals in the area
Very accommodating even with my very late arrival, warm friendly people. The room was clean very comfortable for a guaranteed good nights sleep. The cooked breakfast is amazing and huge!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Bridge of Earn

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice clean, comfortable locally run hotel, great breakfasts, had a good weekend.