Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very friendly staff and locals

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The atmospher
Cons: X
Location: Small town, well kept has a nice big park, Perth city centre not too far.
It was just an overnight stay, but the staff and locals very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel close to points of interest

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, very friendly staff, comfortable room.
Cons: Heavier curtains so the room doesn't get light so early.
Location: Very convenient location - right off M90. St Andrews, Perth (Scone Palace, Glamis Castle) within easy driving distance.
The hotel is above a pub, but very quiet. It's close to points of interest (St Andrews, Perth) and convenient to get to. The hotel staff is very friendly and serve excellent breakfasts. The rooms are small but comfortable. Our only complaint is the curtains need to be heavier - it gets light very early in the morning in June. Overall a very pleasant place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly country pub

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Warm welcome and everything available without fuss. Prompt and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Accommodation for what we wanted

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Comfortable rooms and warm service. You have to remember what you are booking - theses are rooms above a pub, and that is exactly what it is, so if you are looking for 5* luxury then.... Saying that we heard no noise from downstairs when in our rooms and this was a Saturday night. All in all a really enjoyable brief stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Small family hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Very convenient on way south. Easy to find. Pleasant village.
Cons: Cigarette smell obvious inside. Smokers area close to stairs leading to rooms.
Location: Near Perth and close to Rosslyn Chapel which we were visiting next day.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms needed updating but were clean and comfortable. Very obliging with requests for breakfast. Family business so eager to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Friendly and Clean

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The staff, the room and the food
Cons: nothing
Location: well situated for the big summer festivals in the area
Very accommodating even with my very late arrival, warm friendly people. The room was clean very comfortable for a guaranteed good nights sleep. The cooked breakfast is amazing and huge!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Bridge of Earn

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice clean, comfortable locally run hotel, great breakfasts, had a good weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renfrew

Our Stay at Last Cast

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: How clean it was, that the staff adapted curfews due to our activities and the bar was great.
Cons: Shower and heating facilities
Location: The location is nice and very close to Perth, we went into Perth for some night life and found that Twa Tams and The Green Room were very reasonable
The hotel interior was lovely and the staff were too, however the temperature in the rooms was rather uncomfortable, my room was absolutely roasting and our friends room down the hall was freezing, the shower was a dribble once I had managed to find a temperature that wasn't freezing or scolding hot, the check out time was also different on our Expedia App from the time the cleaner came knocking on the door asking us to leave an hour earlier in the morning. However, the taff were very welcoming and our rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kleine bed en breakfast met aardig personeel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Netjes en aardig personeel
Location: bijde locatie is verder weinig te doen. In de omgeving zijn voldoende mogelijkheden om te bezoeken
Kleinschalige overnachtingsmogelijkheden met ontbijt. Goede uitvalsbasis om van hieruit de omgeving te bezoeken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napoli

Di passaggio

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Personale,
Cons: Una accesso più comodo
Entrata senza reception da un pub....situazione anomala ma simpatica anche per il prosieguo della serata