Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Excellently situated and great character

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Well placed in the centre of town. Parking limited but we manoeuvred into a space. Comfortable rooms with updated bathrooms. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast in a bright room overlooking the river. 1 minute walk from Perth Concert Hall
4 out of 5
by Lee

Great for short stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was a good hotel for a short stay, really convenient for the town centre and outside is a beautiful view. It felt abit tired and old in the room, but was definitely clean and the service from the staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Ilonka from Burlington, Canada

Good workout

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very elegant hotel with good service. There is no elevator and there are many steps to the rooms. This makes it very challenging for older people and travellers with heavy luggage.
2 out of 5
by Magnus from Göteborg


Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Gammalt hotell, som visserligen har en del charm, men rummen skulle behöva en uppfräschning. Det enda nyrenoverade var kaklet i badrummet. Sängen var hård och obekväm. Frukosten (och frukostpersonalen) var inte bra. Det fanns i princip bara sockerflingor och sockeryoghurt, utöver den obligatoriska engelska frukosten. Vi tog "hemgjorda" amerikanska pannkakor med bacon, som var skittorra.
4 out of 5
by George from Bowling Green,KY..USA

Cheers to Perth.....

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Super Staff..... Great Historical Hotel.... Needs New Beds and an elevator....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gillian from Cambridgeshire

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight on the way to Inverness so that we could see my brother in Scone.We had two rooms, one for 3 people and a dog and the other for two people. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. The view over the river was very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Mortlake

Probably can't get a more "Scottish" hotel than th

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed in this hotel twice and much preferred the second stay as I had a bigger room. Probably can't get a more "Scottish" hotel than this.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Derbyshire

Comfortable tay

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, meals and accommodation. clean throughout and very friendly and hospitable staff. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one of a kind

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location, services...
Cons: Bigger TV screen
Location: Super location
It was one of a kind experience... I bought a bike to make my short stay, they allowed me to park it over night in one of the meeting rooms... could not believe it. Also, they did not check my passport when checking in, nor I had to sign for my in-room dinner.?!!! I felt like in home not in a hotel. The location is super and the staff were simply unbelievably friendly... I love Perth. Thanks guys.