Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nb canada

Staff nice hotel run down

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Near train station staff very nice
Very nice staff but hotel needs some care. Breakfast not included in price but was good in restaurant attached. Next door to train station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel has seen better days. Badly in need of an upgrade. Double bed we had was very uncomfortable with mattress needing replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Hotel clásico y con encanto, pero se hecha a faltar algunas cosas. Me sorprendió que tuviera enchufes de 220v!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Good boutique hotel. Liked the old traditional style of the hotel. The room was clean. Did not like the parking being outside the premises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Well located hotel in need of TLC

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, the location, the excellent breakfasts and the general ambience. Plenty of hot water for baths and showers and comfortable beds.
Cons: The bedrooms on the 3rd floor require an upgrade as the decor is currently shabby and the bathrooms are very badly laid out. Things could improve.
Location: Easy walk into city centre for good shopping, restaurants and cinemas. Excellent gateway to the Highlands and we visited Crieff which is very close.
This outwardly imposing hotel is perfectly situated next to rail and coach stations within pleasant gardens. The hotel staff are excellent, gave us a warm welcome and were attentive throughout our stay. The breakfasts were superb with freshly cooked high quality ingredients served hot by helpful staff! The room was spacious and clean but in dire need of redecoration. The bathroom was also spacious but badly designed with a tiny washbasin and the mirror not above but opposite! Some investment and TLC would greatly improve what could be a 4* hotel as it does provide good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Awesome staff

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Rooms and halls could use fresh coat of paint
Location: Not much to do. P
Stayed one night in july 2016. Hotel reception person recommended perfect family restaurant. Terrific waiter at hotel for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

近火車站,古典建築!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: 床很舒服
近火車站,古典建築!房間整潔,花灑夠強。大家可以嘗試一下。酒店有酒吧,但音樂和氣氛差一點點!早餐沒有嘗試,應該不錯。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Avoid, the hotel looks nothing like the pictures!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hotel was a terrible dissapointment. Very old and smelly. I would never go back. The worst hotel I have ever been to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Station hotel is a nice older style building with fantastic character and space. the staff are very polite and helpful, everything explained with a smile. Would definitely recommend and I will book again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels