Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Shared toilet is not acceptable and it is not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Well the location is great the staff where very go

Posted Apr 30, 2017
It's an very old but great fell the floors Sauk as you walk the shower pipes ratel but I'd go back
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older style hotel, clean and close to amenities.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Handy to transport and amenities.
Satisfactory, friendly staff. A bit more to your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Great position. Close to bus and train.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Position and nice building and room.
Cons: Desk clerk was not very helpful.
Location: Shops and transport all easy to access.
Easy location to base for a few days in Perth. Very comfortable room and quiet despite being next door to a popular british pub. We had no difficulty getting around from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay was nice

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Comfortable and easy access to everything I needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nannup

Very central. Nice to have a drink and good meal

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The ambience and great staff. Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Keeping it from being demolished.
Location: Shopping. We actually went to concert at perth arenaa. . Plenty of places to go and eat around but we were happy to eat at moon and sixpence.
Was very upset to hear that the wentworth and moon and sixpence being demolished. Such a lovely old hotel and very nice staff. Tis a big pity. I probably won't get to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Central location
Unfortunately the hotel parking is in fact a ticket for a nearby car park run by a third party. It will cost you $30 for a 24 hour period and you will have to carry your bags through a shopping mall to get between the two.Not ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in centre of town

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This hotel is centrally located with easy walking to shops, railway station, underground and ferries. Lots of eating options close by. Noisy on Friday and Saturday nights. Quite old, which shows, but I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely heritage building

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Wotif
Location: Great location. right near the Murray & Hay street malls. Close to CBD, train, ferry. Fantastic.
The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were dated, but kept very clean. Little bit of room to room customer noise, but nothing that ruined the stay. The two pubs attached were great. Pity that the hotel is not going to be a round much longer. A shame that it will be replaced with a modern 5 star.