Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Ok if you just want a bed for the night

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Check in was quick - but they didn’t tell us any information what Time breakfast was etc And then when we got to rooms there was no information about hotel facilities or local attractions The bar was closed so we couldn’t get a drink and relax went to the pool it was small there was dirty plates and glasses everywhere - not impressed The spa fitted 2 people in!! Room service was very slow waited 40 minutes for a bucket of ice after 2 phone calls Then to top it all off a bill was pushed under my parents door - I had paid for them for a present We won’t be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outer Perth

Top hotel convenient walk to City shopping.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Location: Short walk to Bell Tower, Elizabeth Quay, London Court and City Arcades /shops / Department Stores.
We enjoyed our two night stay in a Club Room. Very comfortable room with leather lounge. Evening drinks and snacks, as well as buffet breakfast in the top floor Club Lounge were included. We were easily able to walk the Perth Christmas Lights trail from Elizabeth Quay, around the City and Northbridge. On the 2nd night we watched the Channel 7 Christmas Pageant from our 13th floor hotel room, which was a nice surprise! Hotel staff were very friendly each time we entered or left the building. Close proximity to City shopping was very convenient! Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Quality hotel next to Perth Concert Hall

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Efficient and courteous staff, friendly service in the bar, good breakfast options in the Club Lounge. The pool, jacuzzi, gym and sauna were fine, but disappointed that the steam room was out of order - and looked as if it had been that way for some time. The parking is expensive, but if going out and coming back a couple of times during the 24 hours stay then it works out maybe $15 more than using nearby public on-street and/or car park options and is far more convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and facilities

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Bed very comfortable Clean Nice rooms
Cons: Pool area cleanliness (food trays) and shade
Location: Great location in the city, close to shopping malls and many restaurants Close to a Elizabeth Quay
We stayed two nights recently and found the hotel to be lovely. No problems with booking or our room at all. We loved that you have a menu for pillow preference! We didn’t eat at the restaurant at all, but we did order drinks poolside. The pool area is nice, although there were many uncollected trays of food left from previous pool users. Service was a little slow but the cocktails were very nice. The gym is pretty new looking and a fairly good range of weights and equipment which was nice. Perhaps a little more shade around the pool area somewhere. We had a lovely stay , thank you very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice and central hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Have stayed here many times. Never disappoints staff always very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waikiki

superb stay at the duxton.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: cant think of anything.
Location: quiet area,but not far from the action.
excellent and friendly service throughout stay,particularly concierge serice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Sauna was difficult to use. Steam room out of order. Gym equipment was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Excellent location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The check in staff werent overly welcoming or friendly. The concierge was really friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms were a good size, clean and comfy. You can just hear everything in the rooms next to you sothe rooms are not very sound proof. Check out was nice and quick. They only have Valet Parking so that needs to be added to the room rate as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Had a lovely stay, very clean, lovely staff

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Had a lovely stay very neat and clean really nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Good position near the Swan River

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The restaurant offered really good food and service; the Continental breakfast included some of the best fruit I have tasted; the lobby is grand.
Location: Great location overlooking the river (not all rooms); very close to Government House and gardens; short walk to the CBD and a few good restaurants.
We enjoyed a room on a high floor overlooking the river after a slight hiccup of being given a room facing buildings - not what we expected; the staff attended to this and we were moved to a great position. All went extremely well except for noisy guests in the room beside us on a Saturday night which the staff dealt with; all other nights were peaceful. Apparently the hotel has a "no party" policy. The staff were helpful, pleasant and efficient; a pleasure to deal with. Lovely, enjoyable experience; thank you Duxton Hotel and staff.