Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YANCHEP, WA

FELT LIKE JUST AN OVERPRICED BED AND BREAKFAST.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: DEMOLISH. START AGAIN
Location: LOCATION WAS FINE.....JUST AROUND THE CORNER FROM THE MERCURE HOTEL LOCATION WAS NEAR EVERYTHING BUT EVERYTHING DIDNT WHEN YOU RETURNED TO YOUR ROO,M
ROOM WAS OLD AND DINGEY. NO MINI BAR, VENTILATION POOR IN BATHROOM AND VERY SMALL. OUR ENTRANCE DOOR KEPT JAMMING LEAVING US STUCK IN OR OUTSIDE. REPORTED TO MANAGER WHO SAID THEY KNEW BUT NOT FIXED YET.
4 out of 5
by Eleanor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best value stay in Perth CBD

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Reception desk customer service
Strategics location is the key for this hotel. Hard to get a public car park nearby this hotel is it's at CBD. Clean and comfort room.
4 out of 5
by Evelyn

Ok

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The shower was not that good to low but all inalllgood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Affordable hotel in a good location.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: It was a good price for the location.
Cons: Really needs the corridors painted and carpeted and pictures along walls are drab.
Location: Fabulously situated, close to main shopping mall and only a short walk to Victoria Quay.
Clean comfortable room and a friendly welcome when we arrived. We will definetly be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western australia

Great location and staff but very out dated

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Wotif
Great location and staff, good room size with working aircon and very clean sadly that's where the positives end it's very out dated, had a musky smell like smoke and only 1 tv channel was tuned in, I did ask to borrow an iPhone charger but the member of staff said they had already lent it to another guest the day before
3 out of 5
by Mike

Weird but interesting

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Dated but interesting retro built ins. Old carpet. Comfortable, quiet, good bed. Shower luxurious with warm lighting and South seas inspired Brown and gold tiles on walls and rectangular white ones on floor. Sounds dated, but feels retro. Rear rooms face car park garage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Retro touches, boring overall.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Not cold/modern. No 80s furniture, think 60s and 70s retro built ins. Peaceful, quiet, clean room. But stained carpet. Spotty Wi-Fi. Comfy bed. Shower is amazing with great water pressure. Dated bath, but really retro looking South seas Brown/gold dark, warm, square tiles on walls with off white rectangular tiles on floor. Interesting bath built ins. Made me want to get in that warm, dark (but nicely lit), luxurious shower more often. Boring lobby, but great architectural bones. Rear rooms face car park structure, no view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Wotif
OMG! I checked in at 2pm and was out before 3pm the same day. I stayed only as long as it took to check the availably of other hotels down the road. The only thing this place has going for it was there are people with a pulse at reception, otherwise I wouldn't be surprised if there were ones without, roaming the corridors at night. Its smells horrible like foot odour and disinfectant, the rooms are old, my desk chair was wobbly and going to break with the next person checking in and the bed put 18 springs sharply into my backside while I was desperately ringing around for other hotels. I couldn't get out of there fast enough. After having conversations with locals that evening I was told that Kings has a reputation for booking out by the hour rather than the night (if you know what I mean). Never ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

old, run down and tired

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: convenient locatoin
Cons: everything above
The room smelt of cigarette smoke The drain in the bathroom gurgled all night The airconditioning was stuck on cold and couldn't warm - had to turn it off I moved the two single beds together and found a large dead moth under one of them