Ratings based on 1,478 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great experience n pleasant environment .staffs are friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very close into the Perth CBD

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Close to the CBD shopping malls. Very comfortable and clean
Great hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Room service continental breakfast was a very good serving and good food. Nice and close to the main Perth CBD shopping malls. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Wa

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Loved staying here.Rooms were clean and comfortable.Staff very helpful and friendly. Lovely heated roof top pool gym and spa. Only downside was the ques for breakfast. Looking forward to staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W Yorks

Good 4 nights acclimatising after long flight

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location, clean & comfy, good room rate. Adjacent cafe hosted free French conversation class, we pitched in.
Location: In CBD / legal district, short walk to Mint. 3 km to Botanics. Main museum closed till 2020.
Easy to reach - got off airport bus 380 at Barack Street. Comfy & clean, good room rate. Near main thoroughfare, some building work adjacent, but quiet for catch-up on sleep & adjusting to time zone. Short walk to main mall for eating, sights, & local transport - free city bus serves this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Matt J, Hotel Management
Dear Graham, Thank you for you detailed feedback. Regards Matt Juniper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fone

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Perfectly good city centre hotel, does what you need it to
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Matt J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review. Regards Matt Juniper
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient to the city

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The staff were very nice and professional.
Cons: The standard of the rooms
Location: Convenient to CBD
We have stayed many times at the Mecure for its location to the City and Hospital.The hotel rooms are in need of a major refurbishment.The sound between the rooms is not pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Alyce Ventris , Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate as we strive to deliver an exceptional experience for all our guests. Regards, Alyce Ventris Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice older hotel close to the city

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to all the city has to offer
Cons: Wifi not being free to the rooms is a pain and very outdated, $10 for 2 hours is over the top
Location: Walking to anywhere in the inner city is easy, also close to the wharf area. Redcat free bus is close by which can take you anywhere in the city.
Conveniently close to everything, restaurant serves nice food and there is a good café where you can get breakfast or light meals. Very quiet in room without street noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Alyce Ventris , Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Maree, Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate you highlighting our convenient location. Our WiFi is complimentary in our hotel business center or for our loyalty guests.We offer free membership with Le Club Accor Hotels. We appreciate your feedback and will discuss this as a management team. Regards, Alyce Ventris Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Australia

Location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Perfect place from to explore Perth. Close to mall, CAT buses and the dock area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Alyce Ventris , Hotel Management
Hello Liz, Thank you for the feedback, and for highlighting our location. Regards, Alyce Ventris Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne ,australia

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: day staff very understanding and helpful
Cons: yes some honesty about the air conditioning not operating on both cooling and heating
Location: convenient location on edge of city
, Room very plain and the air conditioner only produced cold air. As we arrived at 12-30am the room was cold and it was not until 3am that we were provided with 2 heavy blankets --had to sleep with jumper on for rest of night .Night staff less than helpful suggesting we go to another room and try it out! Fortunately the day staff provided us with a small heater which we left on until we left 2 days latter-we left with the impression that we had been allocated the lowest grade room !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Alyce Ventris , Hotel Management
Good Morning Thomas, Thank you for your review. Our apologies that your stay was marred by the room temperature not being adjustable to your liking. We are pleased to hear the team were able to offer a small heater which made your stay more comfortable. We will be further addressing the air-conditioning system today in our managers meeting to ensure it is fully functioning in all our rooms. Again our apologies and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Regards, Alyce Ventris
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Quick nights stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Good for last minute stay. Getting old and tired. Great location and friendly staff. Basic breakfast but nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Alyce Ventris , Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback about our team. Regards, Alyce Ventris