Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from around the world

BEWARE. WARNING.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
No curtains but horrible ribbons and they are broken. So noisy because all the apartments face the highway; so difficult to sleep even during the night. Shower was leaking all day long. Only 1 power socket in the kitchen, impossible to cook. Building must and has to compulsorily be renovated... So old. Elevator smells so bad, a mix of cigarette and lots of another disgusting things. And list goes on!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Needs renovations

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Freeway noise continuously Very weak wifi connection Foxtel channels are locked Very old plumbing Makeshift bathroom connections Was continuously been bitten on the bed Every meaning of the word "budget accommodation"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

GREAT staff, venue, facilities & close to city

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Has what I want in the room, if not I only need ask & it's close to all types of transport.
Cons: One of the rooms above has noisy taps.
Location: Kings Park & War Memorial, City Shopping, Green Cat Free Buses out front, Ferry close by to Fremantle then Rottnest
Reception, Manager, Assistant Manager, Caretaker, all so accommodating to your needs. Nothing seemed too much trouble
4 out of 5
by christopher

Great location, no hotel services

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. However, at check in the manager was a bit rude and brash, stating that it was a self contained apartment (I knew that as I booked it for that reason) and they were not a hotel. Poor services as no clean towels for a week, or clean bed linen, nor was tea/coffee topped up. Beside that the place was fine (did need a good lick of paint).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Narrogin

Economic apartment close to CBD with good car park

Posted May 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Car parking, closeness to CBD. Spacious
Cons: Any suggestion would mean higher prices. This is budget accommodation, and in my opinion, they do it well.
Location: You can walk to the CBD. I pushed a wheel chair there.
The apartment was as I expected. All facilities were there.
3 out of 5
by samsol

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Old apartment but good location...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Comfortable private living accommodation

Posted May 21, 2017
I think the hotel Cleaners and house keeping the owners have employed are taking advantage of their employer by doing g such a usless terrible job their is no excuse for the Cleaners to be deliberately ding a poor job letting this hotel down !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Convenient position
Cons: 4 & 5 floors up, the windows could do with a clean!
Location: Central location, easy to walk to the city. Close to Kings Park
Nice hotel & not too far to walk to the city over the bridge. Helpful receptionist. Despite overlooking the freeway, not too much traffic noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location for hospitals, but very tired buildi

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: good local for hospitals
Cons: decent maintanance on the place, it doesnt cost the earth.
Location: good local for me
was ok, the night manager a very unfriendly fellow, ground floor room 4. the building needs a lift, a nice fresh paint job, try matching bed spreads. carpet need a good clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great inner-city stay

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
I recommend this hotel as an inexpensive, inner-city stay. Great views of the city. The rooms are older, but still the location provides value for money.