Ratings based on 1,305 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Positives -Outdoor pool was clean and enjoyable -Elevator requires room key--a good security measures to keep outsiders from accessing the floors -WiFi worked well Negatives -You will be charged a $200 bond upon arrival which takes several days to be re-deposited. If you pay this by card, you will be charged a fee for using a card. -The hotel is located in area with several beggars. -Mattress needs to be replaced. It was sunk in on one side. -One of the receptionists was not particularly welcoming or friendly. I also observed that she did not handle anther tenant's request well. The other receptionists were helpful and more friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location but hotel room is HOT

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Location great! Room condtion quite good. However, hotel did not turn on the air conditioning even though it is right smack in summer! They merely offered to bring a stand fan. Had 2 rooms and both have the same complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Zealand

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Good value. Just on the outskirts of the busier area of the city, so at night the blocks around it had some dodgy people roaming around so if you're by yourself or coming/going late evenings I'd stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Basic hotel in city

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Require maintenance. Net curtains and window sills were dirty
Location: Good location
Enjoyed location and convenience in the area. Face towels were not provided and room was not serviced one day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

-

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Good service, friendly staff. Room was in a nice condition. Ordered nachos pretty late wasn't the best but hey for $90 you can't complain! Bathroom could have been updated but good for a short term stay (:
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coogee West Australia

Convenient in the city

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This is our second stay and we will return for the convenience of location and general comfort. The reception staff are very friendly, (especially Dorothy) and the room was surprisingly large with a good floor plan. The left side of the bed had an outward slope and my husband felt he was going to roll out. The shower head needs tightening and one vanity light needs replacing. Otherwise a very pleasant and quiet stay. I loved the shampoo and conditioner thank you! The pool was great last time we visited but the weather was too cool this visit. We haven't been to the restaurants so can't comment on those. We only live 30mins away but like to come to the city sometimes with all conveniences of shopping, eating and sightseeing within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

In the city centre

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Its location and tariff with good Wi-fi.
Cons: Our room needed a repaint.
Location: Walking distance takes you many points of interest such as the city mall, the ferry terminal and bell tower.
It provided all we needed. An excellent buffet breakfast at a reasonable cost. The secure car parking worked well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Sep 29, 2017
First impressions do matter the lady that checked me in was very unfriendly and didn't even want to check me in. Our first night there the next day we didn't even get our room serviced. I definitely would not stay there again or recommend the hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

blood stained sheets

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: water pressure was great and water was hot. the situation of the hotel was perfect for my stay
Cons: cleanliness
Location: good location
the hotel was perfectly situated for my stay. the hotel room was not what it was advertised as. the bathroom was dirty and dingy, there was no fan at all, it smelled mouldy and there was mould growing on top of the tiles. the water pressure was great. when I pulled back the top covers to get into bed there was blood staining on the sheets......I called reception and they came and changed the sheet but I had to help because the girl said she did not know how to change a bed as she was not from housekeeping... No drinking water in the room and the milk was not in the fridge but on the servery
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Its ok for a place to sleep for a night.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel reception was lovely. We got up to the room and straight away went to get ready to go out. The bathroom was so dated and moldy. No where in the bathroom to put your clean clothes so had to put them on the floor. The bed was uncomfortable and the tv hardly got reception.....