Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Annette from Near Hull, Yorkshire

Charming original hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
We chose the hotel as it had more character than the more sterile chains. The price and location were also good. We were not disappointed with our decision when we arrived, the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and the room comfortable. The communal areas looked a little 'tired' but I understand the hotel is soon to be closed for refurbishment. I just hope it doesn't lose its charm!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never come again

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The room had bugs it smelt .the walls were so thin I heard every conversation through the buliding except for a few friendly staff the experience of this hotel was terrible.
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Denmark

Melb hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is quite dated and in need of a major makeover, lift needs replacing, window treatments need updating, floor coverings need replacing. The location was the best thing about my stay, the red cat stops in front of the hotel and the yellow cat has a stop within 100m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Close to city

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, and close to city centre.
Cons: Coffee and tea facilities could be improved with a bit more supply of coffee and milk and possible toast cababilities.
Location: Ok
Very clean and tidy, good bar close to city centre .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stuff is very nice and helpful.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel locates in the center of Perth, where is very convenient to take bus or ferry, also easily find restaurants. stuffs are nice and helpful, I think I will choose this hotel again if I travel to Perth again.
4 out of 5
by Seasoned Traveller from Benoni

Loved the Pub!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed the experience of staying in an old, historic hotel with loads of character.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but basic

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Older place and expected basic conditions for the price but no hot water and weak shower water pressure was very disappointing. Hot water and clean room was expected and not met. No apology or notice until I mentioned it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Horrible hotel. Dirty, outdated, noisy and uncomfortable. Never again.
4 out of 5
by Mollie from Mandurah

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great location but no on site parking. We paid for private parking which was expensive. It would have been cheaper to stay at a more expensive hotel with onsite parking. Our room was neat and tidy and the staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
by melbourne hotel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels