Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Wotif
Loose dirt walkway to room, inadequate lighting to see your way trying to drag bags through dirt not much fun and then being yelled at to turn lights of car off as we could not see where we were walking, not the most welcoming gesture! Then no hot water for showers! 2nd night had hot water but if you have any sort of walking disability would not recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baldivis

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Wotif
Wonderful Lodge and owners. Would recommend for anyone wanting a quiet getaway from the city. The homemade fruit bread is amazing!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Highly recommended.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hosts, scrumptious breakfast, large friendly lounge... Would be good for any time of year, a cosy winter stay, or as we did, a "Hill Station" get away from Perth during a sweltering summers day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and very clean and spacious. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Stunning location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Such a beautiful private comfortable stay. The owners are such kind people who respected my space. Perfect place to unwind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Very quiet but basic

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Wotif
Eating places 10 mins away - no breakfast provided. Very basic for cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely country Lodge

Posted May 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location was secluded and a small complex.
Cons: We think it is lovely just the way it is.
Beautiful surroundings in a quiet bushland setting with a lovely lake view. Wonderful friendly owners who were very attentive. Great breakfast cooked by the owners.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perth Hills motel, 20 minutes from Swan Valley

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Peter and Robyn are delightful and very friendly hosts. Nicely presented, clean room.
Cons: Expensive for the experience! Wi-fi did not work - unexpected enforced digital detox.
Location: This is a “get away from it all” sort of hotel. But its location nonetheless offers good proximity to Swan Valley and Avon Valley.
A very enjoyable stay – thank you to Peter and Robyn. Good sized, well presented room, despite some aircraft take-off noise. A real flavour of the Perth Hills. It may be worth updating the website so guests can get good driving directions to the property.
4 out of 5
by Kath from Mackay

A quiet getaway.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good for a quiet getaway. Also had the best breakfast eaten on our whole holiday. We also turned up early and were still shown to our room without a problem.