Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Esperance

The room was fully self contained and very clean

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean and fully self contained
Location: Very leafy nice suburb with shopping, cafe's and quick ferry access to the city.
Easy to find, friendly staff, this property is near a freeway therefore noisy if the glass doors are open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Anita, Hotel Management
Dear Pauline, Thankyou for your feedback. Regards The Assured Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the city

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Acress to ferry or freeways, a middle aged apartment with all required facilities for comfort. A little noisy but a compromise for central location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by The Assured Team, Hotel Management
Dear Rosie, Thank you for your recent feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Nice but Somewhat Noisy

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
We are a family of three. I chose this apartment because we needed to be close to the University of Western Australia and because the price was reasonable. The location was great for us. It was just a short drive to UWA, Perth City Centre, the Swan River and the dining areas in South Perth. The apartment was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside was the noise from the highway. We had room 201, which was the room closest to the main road. This was a problem because I am a light sleeper. I will get a unit much further from the road if I stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of our great location. We are sorry to hear about the noise issue. We will defitnetly do our best to accommodate your request if we have the chance to welcome you back at our hotel. Thank you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room needs a good Painting the ceiling has stains the wall need colour
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Anonymous. We are taking your comments on board. We do our best to maintain our apartments to a high standard. We have passed your comments to our maintenance team so we can look into it as soon as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark Australia

Comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Room and service. Great apartment with all required amenities. Breakfast delivered to apartment
Cons: Nothing great apartment at reasonable price. Great location and quiet despite being close to freeway
Location: In South Perth Close to City centre and near Zoo
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by The Assured Team, Hotel Management
Dear Stephan, Thank you for your recent feedback. We are glad that we have met your expectations and you enoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Easy to find & very accessible to road, river & Perth/Kings Park.
Cons: We have a 4WD so very tight to get around the building & into parking.
Location: Short walk to river ferries & access to Elizabeth Quay.
Very convenient to Perth, ferries & eateries. Able to extend stay with no fuss. Rooms were spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by The Assured Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. Regarding your 4WD we would recommend to park at the front of the reception as it might be a bit difficult to get around. We look forward to welcoming you back at Assured Waterside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Shame about the stair access to upper levels

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good location and access to the city. some nice local cafes and reasonable direct access to airport.
Cons: The stairs to get to upper levels. It would just be nice to know before hand.
Location: City only 5 mins away
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by The Assured Team, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your recent feedback. We are happy to see that you made the most of our location. We are taking your comments on board and we look forward to welcoming you back at Assured Waterside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for family holidays

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: It's equipped with kitchen essentials, washer and dryer, makes it a comfortable and convenient choice for family with small children. There are bread toaster, oven, microwave oven, kitchen hob, etc, a complete kitchen for me to prepare breakfast for my family. The unit is spacious and the bed are comfortable.
Cons: There is no service after office hour and during weekends. This is not like a full service hotel where we can get assistance as and when we need. There is only 1 bathroom with toilet for 2 rooms apartment, which is a bit inconvenient as there are 5 of us. The hot water in the bathroom also not functioning well. After the first person took her shower, the water was no longer hot. On the last day when we checked out, I was told by the receptionist Pooja that someone complaint about us being too noisy and thus we need to be fined $75. It was ridiculous to know that the unit who complaint about us was on a different floor and few units away from us. In fact that night, we were just having some wine with my aunty (67 year-old) and my mum (73 year old), how noisy could we be? The only noise was came from the dryer. We were not happy as the complaint was not verify and no one even has the courtesy to call our unit to let us know should we disturb the others.
Location: You need to have a car to move around as there was no shops nor restaurant within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by The Assured Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities. We do not service the rooms after hours unfortunately as we do not have any housekeeping staff on site. On the weekends we service the rooms only on request and it has to be between office hours. I have also lodged the issue with the hot water unit so we can get it looked at as soon as possible. Regarding the noise issue we sent our security team onsite to verify. Pooja was just going from the report from our security company. After investigation and your explanation of the situation we did not go ahead with the charge of $75. We were not able to call as we wanted the security to have a look and come on site first to check the complaint. Regarding shops and restaurant we do have an IGA store and the cafes next door to us around 700/800m. We can provide information about the area if needed at the front desk. Please let us know if you have any queries and we look forward to welcoming you back at Assured Waterside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Great self contained apartments Perth

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Close to city and freeway
Nice clean roomy at great price close to city. Rooms where nice but gt ti g alittle dated. Nice and quite.e
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by The Assured Team, Hotel Management
Dear G, Thank you for your recent feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our great location. We are taking your comments on board and we look forward to welcoming you back at Assured Waterside Apartments. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geraldton

Recommended

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: This is the second time we stayed at the Assured waterside appartments. It serves us well as we travel north and south whilst we are there.
Cons: Probably the only criticism is the narrowness of the access ways to park the car but that would be it.
Location: close to the freeway so travelling around was easy. South Perth is very close to the city and zoo walking down to the Swan River was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by The Assured Team, Hotel Management
Dear Bernie, Thank you for your recent feedback. We look like to also thank you for your continued patronnage. We look forward to welcoming you back at Assured Waterside Apartments.