Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Loved our stay here. The chalet was perfect for our needs. The staff were super efficient and friendly. The dinner was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galston Ayrshire

Beautiful Country House In Stanley

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, location, staff and the food.
Cons: There is a choice of accommodation to suit all guests
Location: A short drive away is Dunkeld, and a further 10/15ming north is Pitlochry. Visits to the local Distillery and numerous other activities locally to do.
This was a last minute two day break and it was a wonderful experience. Beautiful Country House Hotel in its own grounds beside the River Tay. Ideal for dog lovers with nice variety of woodland walks. Close to Dunkeld with Pitlochry a further 10 minutes drive. The food is exceptional, the staff are professional and courteous. The atmosphere in the House is lovely with a cosy bar off the main hall.Dining room looks out over the lawn to the River Tay and if your lucky you see the occasional Salmon leaping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Kilbride

Nice room in Riverside Apartments

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Our daughter had, unknown to us, advised the hotel that we were celebrating a Wedding Anniversary. The hotel upgraded our accommodation and we were presented with a nice pre-dinner drink. The staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from local

good facilities

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: location
Location: n/a
very relaxing and breakfast was good. staff were helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

A good base for touring in Perthshire.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The ambience, the lovely views from the hotel and the excellent afternoon tea. Friendly attentive staff.
Location: As mentioned above the beautiful surrounding countryside. Interesting places not too far away such as Blairgowrie, Dunkeld and Pitlochry Theatre.
An enjoyable experience although next time we would choose to have accommodation in the main hotel rather than one of the lodges. The food was particularly good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Shaky start

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We had a shaky start because our special requests ,as disabled, were not received by the hotel. Expedia has not replied to our queries about this! However our room was changed for the second night . The restaurant was fully booked but an alternative bar meal was arranged That said the staff could not have been more kind and helpful. The dinner we had was the best we had on our visit to Scotland. Quite exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fishing Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Food and easiness for the fishing
Cons: The plumbing, but not easy in an old building
Location: Very handy for the river tay
Small single room with very poor shower, but everything else was excellent, staff and food excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely Hotel in beautiful countryside.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: The setting was beautiful.
We had an overnight stay in this hotel. Everything was lovely and the staff were excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

extremely basic room, not what expected

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: As above
Our room in the Riverside block was extremely basic and not at all what we expected compared to the hotel itself. It was definitely not value for money. The block withnour room looked like a stable block from the outside and was extremely close to the road from the other blocks so cars were driving past the window early in the morning. The breakfast was fine on the first morning but I was unwell on the second morning so we did not have breakfast. Had to come in to the main hotel to use the wifi..under the stairs. Not acceptable nowadays. Had a tea while we were checking work emails which cost £7.20 for the 2 of us!! We will not return and will not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Lovely hotel in beautiful setting.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Excellent food and peaceful environment. Previously stayed in hotel rooms and lovely. This visit in Sportsman's Lodge (Annexe ) room clean, but needed upgraded. Decor dull and facilities basic and no Wifi signal .