Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Good location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Close to the airport, clean, friendly staff. Breakfast not the best but there is a McDonald's next door if that's your thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Morag, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, our complimentary breakfast is continental only however we also supply the ingredients for toasted sandwiches and we are sorry to hear that you didn't find it satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, road noise

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely apartment comfortable but unfortunately highway road noise definitely need to bring ear plugs!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Morag, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our smaller units do face the road and experience traffic noise, the larger back units whilst more expensive do not have the road noise and some look out over the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Food outlets nearby. Indian rest and Mcdonalds
Well setup rooms and to top it off received a complimentary breakfast . Enjoyed the stay. Would recommend for the price..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Morag, Hotel Management
I trust the complimentary breakfast was enjoyable and we appreciate the recommendation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wagin WA

Loved it

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Wotif
Very helpful staff!!! When I needed to change my booking at the last minute to allow for circumstances that were out of my control the reception was extremely helpful. I felt that she went out of her way to make life easier for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Morag, Hotel Management
Pleased to hear our staff were able to help you out and hope that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where we requested our stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very little
Cons: Not sure it can be improved without extensive floor coverings or accoustics.
Location: Not a lot within walking distance of hotel.
We were given a second storey unit. Occupants in floor above were particularly noisy, sounding like renovations were being carried out until 3.00am. This quietened somewhat after my complaint at that time, however noise still continued until after 4.00am. I have never had to make a complaint at any establishment before however felt compelled this night as there was no chance of us getting any sleep. I understand management has little control of activities of their guests however I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi and thank you for your review. I recall your stay and do apologise for the noise. Whilst we do have a 24 hour on site presence we can only respond to complaints when they're made to us unless we hear the noise ourselves - which in this case we did not. I can assure you that this is not normal for our property and that any and all noise complaints are actioned immediately once brought to our attention. If you are travelling through Perth again in the near future please make contact with me and I will ensure that your next stay is far superior. Kind regards, Melissa Daniels - Manager
5 out of 5
by Paul from Melbourne

Nice Place. very friendly staff but

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great room and Pool that the hubby used but it was NOT so close to all Restaurants etc as the verb claims
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Melissa Daniels, Hotel Management
Hi Paul and thanks for the great score. I have contacted Hotels.com to check with them re the part of the description about our proximity to restaurants as they load the content, and will get that fixed. We do have delivery restaurant services though for next time! Cheers and thanks, Melissa Daniels - Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geraldton

Nice apartment, a little cheaply built, but clean.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Nice apartment, a little cheaply built, but clean. Right near the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Melissa Daniels - Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kenny and thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. Cheers Melissa Daniels - Manager
4 out of 5
by Anton from Canberra

Close to Ascot

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
A couple of nights stay on a business trip, very convenient to the airport and Ascot Racecourse.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Melissa Daniels, Hotel Management
Hi Anton and thank you for our review - we really appreciate you taking the time to post it. Glad to hear that our location and services were what you needed for your stay here in Perth and we look forward to being able to accommodate you on your next visit. Regards, Melissa Daniels - Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Its a longer walk (with bags) from Perth Airport

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was walking distance (longer walk with bags) fro Perth Airport
Location: A lot more eating options than I expected, which is goo with some doing delivery. The hotel offered a range of foods.
The staff were good and very helpful with eating suggestions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Melissa Daniels - Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Shane and thanks for your review! A few people who stay with us do the trek to Domestic if they have the time and it's not too warm. This week would not have been time to do the walk! Very happy to hear that you were pleased with the delivery options that we have available - it's very handy when you have arrived off a late flight. We look forward to accommodating you again when you are next in Perth. Cheers and thanks again, Melissa Daniels - Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Expensive and Disappointing

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: Too much to mention
Location: Near the airport right on the highway
We booked this hotel as an Expedia mystery deal which turned out to be not a great deal. The photos on the website showed rooms with a pool, however as it turned out if you wanted a room downstairs near the pool you had to pay extra. There are no lifts for upstairs rooms which is not a fact that is publicised. I eventually payed extra as I didn't want an upstairs room facing the highway with all the traffic noise. However my room downstairs did not have an aircon in the bedroom and one of the the fake leather chairs in the lounge area was ripped. The TV in the lounge area is very small and there is not TV in the bedroom. Additionally the phone is not on the bedside table and there is no clock in the bedroom . There is no way these apartments are 4.2 stars we travel a lot and I would maybe give these a 3 star rating but as you can see by the photos they are very basic.