Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Belinda from Sydney

Good hotel room for decent price

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great location as it is close to the airport so good for a late arriving flight. On a main highway but noise in the room is very minimal overnight. Room was well appointed and clean. They do take a deposit on booking the room, and also charge your card for the remaining balance before you check out so this is something to keep in mind. Would recommend to family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah from Canada

Near to airport, good for overnight

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had to move from an unsuitable bed and breakfast, so decided to move to a hotel near the airport for an early departure the next day. This was a good choice for us, as the room was clean and adequate. The only disadvantage would be its lack of proximity to any restaurants except McDonalds. A taxi to the airport is still required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Wotif
Great place to stay, affordable and comfortable, nice size rooms with space to,move
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by Melissa Daniels - Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous! Thanks heaps for your review - we do really appreciate you taking the time to post it. We look forward to accommodating you again when next you visit Perth....whoever you are (LOL!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andre from Franken

Transit Hotel im Industriegebiet

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Habe das Hotel wegen der Naehe zum Flughafen gebucht. Etwas unpersoenlich da es mehr Appartments sind als ein Hotel. In der Naehe nur Industriegebiet und viel befahrene Strasse. Preis/Leistung auch nicht besonders gut. Fuer eine Transit Nacht in der Naehe des Flughafens ok - fuer alles andere nicht zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia.

Close to the Airport

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Self contained in terms of in room facilities but you need a car to get to the supermarkets.
Cons: Needs a restaurant .
Location: Nothing much to do locally ( other than McDonalds !! ) without a car.
Generally a good hotel but needs more restaurant facilities and local food outlets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by STEPHEN from Brisbane

Still looking. Nice place but in the wrong place.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Have been flying back and forth to Perth for work regularly. Im on a mission to find the right place and then continue to stay there. The good. The rooms are very nice and well equipped. the location is ok, close to airport. Staff are very super friendly. The fact there is no restaurant for me was no issue as I prefer to shop for what I like and prepare in room. The not so good. I was surprised how well sound insulated the room was until I turned off the tv and tried to sleep. Im thinking the road out front must be a measured 1/4 mile and was used for that purpose. First night I finally had nearly dozed off then was alerted by flashing lights turning the room into a disco without music. Road works being done on the drag strip. Couldn't hear them but could sure see them. Even through the curtains. To be fair, this was beyond the hotel's control. If you like a very firm bed, your in luck. As stated im a regular traveller and for this kind of money could of probably stayed elsewhere for less. I think they have rooms behind the complex too and off the road. if so I would probably come back if I could be guaranteed one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016
Hi Stephen and thank you for your review. Undoubtedly you stayed in a studio apartment - there are rooms at the other side of the entry hallway that face towards the river as opposed to the highway and are quieter (the kitchens are also larger and better equipped as these are 1 bedroom apartments). I do appreciate you saying that the roadworks were beyond our control...most times we're not even informed so there's little we can do! We do have 3 restaurants that deliver to us and also Coles and Woolworths will deliver (we're happy to accept and pack away your groceries for you when they arrive). I have long ago decided that we will never win the bed or pillow debate - they are never the same as what we have in our own homes so will always be lacking! Looks like you may have copped one of our new rotation of beds! I do thank you for your review and for taking the time to post it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ross from Newcastle

Great Airport location

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
The location of Ascot best western Apartments was great for my needs. Walking distance from both the airport and our office. Good space in the room and the people were great. With early starts the breakfast packs worked well. But the place could have done with a mini bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016
Hi Ross - you will be happy to know that although we are not installing minibars any time soon we are looking into a liquor licence that would allow us to sell alcoholic beverages from Reception. In the interim there is a bottle shop about 700m down the road. Glad that otherwise all was good and thanks for the nice comments regarding the staff - greatly appreciated!
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Wotif
Facilities: Typical; Value: Moderate; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Lacking;
4 out of 5
by Gary from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Reasonable; Service: Unhelpful; Cleanliness: Spick and span;