Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Conveniently located in the CBD

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Good location to access food, drink, transportation, Elizabeth Quay, and convention center. A short walk to Perth Station for trains to Fremantle.
Cons: A shelf in the shower so that razors and products aren't on the floor.
Location: Elizabeth Quay is a great destination with restaurants and bars, as well as a ferry to South Perth. Murray and Hay streets are great for shopping.
I enjoyed my stay here, I spent four nights at the hotel for a business trip. The essentials were all there, a good iron, ironing board, lots of outlets, good free wifi access. In addtion to that, I had a large bed, the room was quite large and spacious with a window looking out over a central area (not a courtyard in the attractive sense), I was on the 5th floor. The peekaboo bathroom had a window into the room, had both a jet tub and a separate shower, WC, and plenty of space. The shower was hot and the pressure 7/10. The room also a desk area with USB power outlets, and a microwave, fridge, 2 burner electric range, and coffee machine. The hotel is close to the Elizabeth Quay bus station, about a five minute walk. There is also access to the Underground train there, and the convention center is practically attached. Also, walking toward Murray street one finds many places to eat, drink, or shop. There are high end stores as well as other shopping areas on Hay street. Really, I couldn't have been more in the thick of the CBD. It was great for getting to work at QEII Med Center on the bus, and also enjoying dinner and a beer in the evening. The staff were very kind and gave me a birthday card and some local chocolate which I found after returning from work at the end of the day, they were also very helpful in suggesting places to go or how to get around. The hotel also stored my bags after checkout so that I could explore in advance of my flight . A-OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Despite a slow start with reception taking a long time to check us in, our stay was good. The room was well appointed with everything you would require, clean and quite spacious. Bright decor & a kitchenette were a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Ben , Hotel Management
Thanks for the posting, my apologies about the delay in checking in. Regards, Ben
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark WA

Central location

Posted May 25, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent location in the Perth CBD. Short walk to His Majesty's Theatre, good especially for evening performances there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BUNBURY

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: CLEAN
GOOD AND VERY CLEAN,CAR PARK VERY TIGHT FOR 4WD1.9MTS HIGH
4 out of 5
by Alvin from Singapore

Good

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great. Very modern furnishing. Clean and easy access to shopping a day dinning areas downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thanks for the positive review Alvin. Regards, Ben
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Safety Bay WA

Heart of CBD

Posted May 6, 2016 on Lastminute
Excellent quiet nice dark room...everything you need. Separate bath & shower...fabulous decor...although tiles in bathroom need updating! Definitely will visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Ben, Hotel Management
Excellent Jen & Mal! We look forward to your return. Regards, Ben
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bunbury

Great value hotel in a very central location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable hotel, big room, great bed, good linen and pillows, reasonably priced restaurant.
Cons: Advice customers if they chose to stay in the paid parking at the hotel that it is very small and very hard to get into, we would not park there again
Location: Very central, easy walk to the shopping precincts, Kings park and Elizabeth Quay, also very close to numerous great bars and restaurants.
We wanted a hotel that was close to the shops as well as walking distance to good bars and restaurants, this fitted the bill perfectly.
5 out of 5
by wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisey hotel - from the noise from the other rooms to the noise from the bar downstairs. Uncomfortable bed. Poorly thought out fittings (e.g., lights; small soap holder in shower pivots when something is placed on it), others need upgrading. Unpleasant decor. Coffee not replaced during room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know abut your recent stay, I am sorry it was so disappointing. I will be reviewing your comments with the Maintenance and Housekeeping teams as these aren't the standards we expect. Once again, Thank You for the review. Regards, Ben.