Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Wotif
Great location, awesome rooms. A bit loud at night from the bar downstairs, but I really liked the quality of the room, so I forgave them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to lovely beach and cafe and restaurant.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
bit noisy on weekends but lovely mid week. big rooms and great views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalgoorlie

Beach bums!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Location - perfect
Cons: I think a room clean would be nice. I know its says they don't, but nothing better than fresh towels and made beds.
Loved our family getaway, so close to the beach, and relaxed on the balcony for tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Hi Sam, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do, do a minor service every 2nd day and a full clean after 7 days including sheet changes. We are happy to upon request to do sheet changes and refresh towels for you. Regards, Dylan Stickle Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whangarei, NZ

Well equipped comfortable accommodation

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The privacy and location.
Cons: Nothing it was just right.
Great location, great facilities and friendly staff. Plenty of room for the whole family, Even though there is a bar downstairs the noise did not interrupt us at all, very quiet and very private. Fish and chip store and cafe downstairs if you dont want to cook!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Hi Olivia, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Dylan Stickle Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Great location with everything within walking distance
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Wotif
Nice hotel close to beach and other facilities like cafe, restaurant and shopping mall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ffredericksburg, VA

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 28, 2015
As advertised, hotel is across the street from a life-guarded beach with great facilities. Hotel itself is in a complex with restaurants and sundries store. Parking is ample but in a tight car park so be careful. Clean, huge rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Dont accept Suite 5 unless 50% discount

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Great location; Nice room
Cons: See above
Location: Beach ; Hillarys Marina; Cycling ;swimming
Lovely location but Suite 5 is directly above the pub & the noise is unbearable particularly Thur - Sun nights. Also cigarette smoke. Cant hear TV if door open so balcony completely unusable I was quite upset as I booked this accomodation in Aug 2014 but then received a phone call from the Clarion Suites just before Xmas 2014 asking me to move to another hotel as Expedia had not passed the booking along to them (I feel that is why I got landed with this suite) I made a complaint about this on leaving and they advised me that that is why they preferred their clients to deal direct with them & not Expedia - so blaming Expedia - Makes me question if I would use this booking forum again - felt like you were not as valued because did not deal direct Also on checking in they wanted an imprint of my credit card & drivers license despite having paid in full back in August (I can accept this as a standard requirement) however they did not return my Credit card to me (My main form of access to money) As I checked in at 4.30pm when I discovered this at 5.10pm reception had closed - this should have been ok as I had been given a mobile contact number for urgent needs (I believe this was urgent as if they did not have card needed to be cancelled) but despite 3 calls & leaving a message to advise of my dilemma - NO RETURN CALL TILL 9am the next day. What if the power had gone out or some other basic neccessity? Credit card located the next morning (after reception opened ) on their photoco
5 out of 5
by Geoff from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: LOCATION FOR WHAT WE WANTED
Location: Australia