Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great old-style hotel right in the middle of town

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Its old-style décor, matched with modern modcons.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind,
Location: Covered above
We picked the hotel on spec, without knowing Perth. We were pleasantly surprised by its charm and location, right in the middle of the action, and within easy walking distance of all amenities and transport. Staff were most helpful and obliging. For people seeking the old-style finishings of timber balustrades etc, this is the one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by front office, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ease of mobility

Posted Oct 17, 2016
easy access to public transport, food, leisure & shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by front office, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel & in CBD

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Stay this hotel for 8nights. Overall the hotel is nice & clean. Just walking distance around 3mins to Perth underground. Alot of cafe or restaurant and shopping around the hotel. Is in the city. Will be back again. Thanks all staff for the assistance during the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by front office, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back here again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: LOCATION. VERY CLOSE TO TAXI.
Location: NOT TOO BAD
NOT TOO BAD. BASROOM IS VERY WIDE, SO YOU SHOULD BUILD UNITBAS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Wotif
It's a very pleasant stay and nice ambiance and good food provided by hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Location!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly. Good service n attitude. I was upgraded to a double room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and are very glad you had an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great central location in CBD.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the cleaning was excellent and staff very warm and friendly
Cons: exhaust system from the kitchen
Location: v ery close to all public transport and cbd shopping etc.
the room was clean, basic, no frills and comfortable HOWEVER on the outside wall was a very large exhaust chimney from the kitchen. it went from the ground floor to the foor top and the noise was horrid. it started at 7am and continued until about 9pm. it made the room very noisy and uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by front office, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear of your discomfort and will look into the matter at hand.
4 out of 5
by Paul from ROCHDALE

Darts in Perth

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Was good, would have preferred a room with onsuite but probably why it was $109 a night did it's job would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back one day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, needs a paint, new carpet, fittings.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: every thing, the hotel needs a major overhaul.
The first room we stayed in the double glazed window wouldn't shut and the noise from an Air Conditioner was unbearable. We were issued a second room that was almost as noisy as the first because of Air Conditioners located out side of window. It was near on impossible to flush the toilets because of how old the building was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by front office, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and have passed your concerns onto our general manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mandurah

Close confort

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortably, quality service and quiet
Cons: Nothing really was great
Location: Murray street mall and shops around
Arrived ,staff so friendly and helpful explain everything about room ,where,and shower facilities excellent experience, room most comfortable and spacious just right for one leaving was good staff helped and showed myself where i had to go for my meetings .i also work at the comfort inn mandurah
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by front office, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.