Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi slow

Posted May 7, 2017
Wifi was very very slow....... rooms a little bit dated but overall clean and welcoming staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good facilities, nice staff, unfortunatly check out was a little slow
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The extra costs made it a very expensive stay in an average hotel. The staff were very helpful and hospitable and we really enjoyed breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quiet location - great view

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location with a great view about the river and the very low noise level. The opportunity to be right at the river for walking.
Location: Low noise level around the hotel. Hyatt Hotel just around the corner.
Quiet location of hotel with great view over the swan river. Very friendly approachable staff at all times. Nice lobby to have a drink. Nice restaurant with friendly staff and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough

Lovely smaller hotel close to river for walks

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff made for a great short stay in the CBD
Cons: If a balcony room was available with twin beds, would have been perfect.
Location: Close enough to walk to Elizabeth Quay, train station and shopping area.
We stayed for a girls catch up and was great location on the river. Walking distance to both Elizabeth Quay and new restaurant/bars near the causeway. Staff are always friendly and helpful with anything required. We needed a DVD player for stay in movie night so phoned the concierge and had one in the room within 15 mins all connected and ready to go by friendly tech/staff member.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but expensive

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel is really nice, I mean you are paying a premium right? The breakfast buffet is amazing. The only downside is you pay for internet!!!!!...NOT COOL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

happy

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, lovely staff. Needs some shade by the pool. $19 wifi charge is a bit rich. But good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vic. australia

Great view from the pool over the lake.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, breakfast inclusion, facilities
Cons: Shade options by the pool and more sunbeds.
Location: Close to city, easy access to airport, nice setting by the lake and park
Very pleasant, lovely staff, needs more shade and sunbeds by the pool, Some power points weren't working in our room and short of towels in our room but easily fixed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This hotel is an a great location with amazing views of the river. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful! We stayed in a superior riveroom view room with full buffet breakfast. We would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice pool , views of River and close to city

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Wotif
Staff were great , breakfast was surprisingly very good