Ratings based on 1,223 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great Value and very central

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Quality of room service food.
The Duxton is very reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel. The staff were efficient and friendly, the room spacious and clean with modern decor and all the hotel facilities were of a high standard. Most of the main attractions of the city can be reached on foot or using the public transport. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

tiny windows

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Small room, tiny windows , no slippers , no bath robes. Over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 4, 2017
My experience at the Duxton was excellent. The staff were always on hand and friendly, ready to help with my every request. The only glitch was that they did not accept my Visa Debit card for payment, so I had to pay the bill with cash periodically during my stay. But this was a very minor issue for me, as I always have cash on me when I travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Central city hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We had a lovely relaxing stay at the Duxton in Perth. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom had a bath and a shower but was a bit dated in style. No bench space in bathroom on vanity/basin area. The staff were all friendly and professional, especially the staff in the restaurant where we had breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Good location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Good location with friendly staff, breakfast reasonable, no issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Beautiful reception area/lobby. Very well located.
There were quite a few hotels of similar standard within the same area, but chose the Duxton who were offering a good price. It is a charming hotel, very well located. The check in clerk could have been a little more welcoming. The room was very nice, comfortable beds, and all amenities. The room was on the third floor, and probably not the best on offer, but good value for the class of hotel. It seems that it is used regularly by airline crew on layovers. All in all very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely hotel close to Perth centre and Swan River.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Checked in by friendly staff. Room had view of Swan River which was lovely, plenty of room and lovely bed. Hotel was short walk to the Bell Tower area on Swan River. This area has so much to offer, restaurants, cafes, mini golf, cruises which we took advantage of. Short walk also to shopping area of Perth. We also caught the free bus to Kings Park which is a must to see. Overall lovely stay in Perth. Having our own car we ventured to Swan Valley and even further to the pinnacles, both were easy drives, roads are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The room was excellent.
Cons: The Continental breakfast was very disappointing.
I strongly commend the management of this hotel. They were very pleasant and obliging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great hotel , expensive parking , pool a bit too cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Convenient cbd located

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Just required a one night cbd stay hotel. Duxton is really lovely. A beautiful foyer and the room was roomy with all amenities you require.