Ratings based on 1,885 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks great from the outside.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We had the king spa suite which had a terrible view of a rooftop and the cleaning left a bit to be desired. Fittings not good quality, air con not working properly, which we asked to be fixed, it wasn't. Generally not worth the money we paid. We asked to change rooms, were offered a downgrade. Some dampness in the building which smelt terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth Eastern Suburbs

I'd Recommend a Freo Weekend

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location, space and friendly helpful staff
Cons: Twice our e-keys were disabled and once the room safe was similarly disabled and left open nothing was missing we asked but this was not explained
Location: see above
We have stayed at the Esplanade before, so when we found two shows we wanted to see on consecutive nights, the thought of a Freo weekend was quite appealing and saved two 90 minute return trips. The check in and the valet parking were easy and friendly and our room was clean and spacious. Our room had a balcony, without much of a view, but as a major music festival was on nearby, we were able to listen to the performers as we wished, then when we went indoors, double glazed doors meant we were undisturbed and slept soundly. The Esplanade is close to almost everything that's happening in Fremantle and at this time of year there is a lot happening. There was no trouble finding good coffee, good food and drink and shopping and the entertainment venues always within easy walking distance. On Sunday morning we retrieved the car and drove 10 minutes to a beautiful beach where after a swim in clear blue waters, we had a lovely breakfast at a beachfront café. On Monday we were able to catch up with some friends for breakfast and still get to work - in the Perth CBD more or less on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, close to everything in Fremantle

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice room, enjoyed stay. Stayed for 3 nights Close to everything you would need in Fremantle. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Good staff, bad rooms

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Staff where very friendly and nice. Room was very clean but air con was bad, an matress was hard. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: As above
Lovely old world facade, modern interior and comfortable bed. Lots of nearby restaurants and close to station and cruise terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to all the attractions

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by Jenean

Ideal for my needs. Great place.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed only 1 night. Very convenient to lots of attractions in the area. Good to have a choice for parking. Lovely friendly service. Within walking distance to some of the best known seafood restaurants in Fremantle. Ideal hotel for all ages. With the pool outside my balcony area, I wished I'd taken my bathers. Also wished I could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mandurah

Hotel in the centre of Fremantle

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Wotif
First room we were offered was poor, the young lady on reception was very good if not a little overworked gave us a better room which was satisfactory. We feel the Hotel is in need of a a bit of refurbishment and somehow needs some light brought into the dark and unwelcoming hallways that lead to some of the rooms. On more positive note the breakfast was very good, but you better be quick because when they say breakfast finishes at 10am there not joking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all things in Freemantle

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Wotif
Nice hotel close to tourist attractions in the area, we rented bikes for the day, although there is a free bus that takes you around town too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel but nothing special

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Wotif
Good location Airconditioner makes the room smell wet Nice rooms but nothing special Staff looked liked they didn't want to be there 3.5/5 overall