Ratings based on 1,732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane,Australia

Great hotel in good position

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We stayed here for 7 nights in a premium room with 1 king bed.The room and bed were very comfortable and a nice layout.The staff were very helpful and the room very clean. The free cat bus stops are close to the hotel also.It is only a short walk to the central bus and train stations,but you can catch the free yellow cat bus that comes along frequently if you prefer not to walk. I would stay here again if I return to Perth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to arena

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Pillows too soft
Location: Perth arena & shopping
Overnight stay for a concert at the arena. Very convenient and brekkie good. Unfortunately we were on second floor - heard traffic noise all night and then early hours of the morning. Would consider staying here again but only on higher levels. Otherwise not worth the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in city

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great stay, we got a free room upgrade which was very nice. Perfect location. Perfect rooms with everything you could want in a room. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel in Perth City Centre

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and very helpful front desk staff.
Cons: Evening staff to be more courteous; Test heating/aircon in each room; More supply of tea and coffee for long staying guests;Laundry string in bathroom
Location: The location is perfect if you don't mind walking. Accessible to all amenities and leisure activities for both families and couples
Signed up with SPG prior to trip, and was upgraded to the suites on arrival (15th floor), with free internet throughout our 10-night stay. Lovely front desk staff who were very helpful and accommodating. Room was large enough for hubby, our 20-mo toddler and myself. Tidy, modern/minimally decor, and comfortable bed. Nice view of the tall buildings at night. We arrived in winter and were pleasantly surprised by the toasty warmth of the room, only to find out a few days later that our heater pipe parts were actually broken and needing replacement. Two nights sleepless and sweating. A couple of house calls with various not-so-friendly staff (made me feel stupid) giving us inconsistent instructions on how to override the temp in our room. Two people came with gadgets claiming fixed. Instead of moving us to another room or giving us compensation or consolation for suffering, instead sent in a consultant to repair because we only had 2 nights to go. Despite the unpleasant experience, I still have to commend the front desk staff who dealt with the matter during the day when I personally complained. Overall, a satisfactory stay, our basic needs met. The location is perfect if you don't mind walking. 24 hr diner just a block away, 10 min walk to train station and Watertown outlet mall, 5 min walk to nice cafes and restaurants. 15-20 min walk to waterfront and opposite direction to Northbridge. We really enjoyed our walks around the city and especially the alley ways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Value for money Hotel in a quieter part of town

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Staff & price
Cons: Quoted self parking rate is expensive Plenty of public car parks in close vicinity that are more reasonably priced.
Great staff who make you welcome as you step up to reception. Comfortable stay, clean rooms & a modern renovated bathroom. Overall great value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Close to Arena and walking distance to Northbridge

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very comfortable stay. Friendly, welcoming staff. Close to the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In and Out in 36 hours!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Couple of grumpy front desk folks who need to be reminded they are in the 'hospitality' industry, not the 'this is the way we do things' industry....
On a short business trip, the hotel proved clean and comfortable and has most of the amenities were available that you'd need. Parking was a little inconvenient (at 3rd party vendor around the corner), but there is a 24 hour diner around the other corner if you arrive after 1am (as I did). Front desk staff varied from polite and helpful (Luis) to very lack luster. Restaurant on site had good selection of beers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Beds say that they are super amazing but they aren't. Wall are thin you can here people in other rooms snore all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Always love staying here. Great location, great price, amazing rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Watertown outlet

Posted Jun 12, 2016
all good except that it is no near train station.