Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Arrived to a friendly welcome.Room very clean and all what was needed for our stay. Breakfast was fresh and hot. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eyemouth

Good place to stay for Rewind Festival.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Just 2 miles into town centre. The Maltings is a pub/restaurant next door. Staff at hotel and restaurant were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands

Nice hotel close to town centre

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to
Location: 5 minutes from town centre, swimming, football pitch.
Spent 4 nights here couldn't fault it, beds made up daily and a lovely breakfast each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but rooms really small.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Easy to find and had all the necessities.
Cons: The size of the room is ridiculous. A couple of suitcases and you could not even walk in the room. No closet.
The rooms were really small for a family with 2 smaller children. It was close to grocery stores and restaurants. Good stopping point for traveling around. Perth is a cute, charming town to walk around in, 10 mins to get there by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to my family

Posted May 23, 2017
I stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is very clean. It has recently been refurbished. All staff are friendly and very helpful. The staff helping at breakfast remembered my dietary needs every morning without me asking. The only criticism I have is that due to the biilding's construction noise travels along the corridors and when some cyclists were up at 4.30am I was woken up. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albion, CA

Excellent in All Ways

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, room (thank you very much for using nonscented laundry detergent!), breakfast, and location
From chech-in to check-out, the Perth Holiday Inn Express provided excellent service and room. I wish all hotels were of this caliber.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Great hotel, miss the pub next door.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and breakfast, friendly and welcoming staff. Much better experience than at the pub next door which was overpriced and the food was poor.
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jpringle from newtongrange

average stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
was okay. only problem was that I got charged for the room twice. was told it would be refunded within 24 hours, still do not have it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Good hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very good meal in evening, very friendly staff, comfortable room and excellent breakfast.