Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shetland

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and had a shower not a bath. Great not to have to climb into a bath to get a shower
Cons: Breakfast staff to smile a bit mire
Location: Just passing through.
Enjoyed our stay. Wine was very expensive had one glass and it cost £6.40. I thought that was too expensive From a budget hotel. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal motoring stopover

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
A great location to stopover when driving the A9 to Inverness. Rooms are a good size, clean and modern. Shower was effective and the breakfast was good with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
by Names

Excellent Hotel close to Pert, Scotland

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent hotel close to city centre. Staff very friendly staffgood self service hot breakfast with more than enough choices (scrambled eggs, bacon,sausages) and more. On the junction of major roads but still very quiet rooms. Would return again. Very popular with families and grounds. Next door to a “pub”, along the street are located fast food and family style restaurants plus a large supermarket with discounted petrol/gasoline
5 out of 5
by sonia

Mini Break in Perth

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great Mini Break for our Nephews 18th Birthday in Perth ,Breakfast plenty of choice & Good Quality !!x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Argyll

Not a great location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Clean
Arrived at hotel and given a room with twin beds when we booked a double. Was told by staff that because we didn't book hotel direct (we booked with expedia) they couldn't guarantee what room we had. Hotel is on outskirts of Perth and other than the Maltings restaurant next door there's nothing else nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The rooms were great and the staff were wonderful.
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: We wanted a hotel that would allow easy access into Perth City Centre as well as to some of the outlying areas in Perthshire and it did that.
Holiday Inn Express Perth was perfect for our needs.
5 out of 5
by David

Great stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, nice and clean, no issues, staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin

Very comfortable.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds
Location: Good location.
Very comfortable and good situation. Pleasant and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Good facilities and staff were very friendly. The room was a comfortable size and the location was great. Shops were not too far away and we were also able to order take out late as we were too tired to go to dinner somewhere. There is also a great restaurant next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

very pleasant 2 night stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very good stay with exceptionally welcoming friendly and accommodating front desk staff. Clean bright fresh looking hotel nice dining area , lovely variety at breakfast. Clean general areas and public toilets at entrance.nice sitting area and 24hr coffee/latte /espresso machine, well equipped room. Close to restaurant and right at north end of Perth with easy access to the main road. We would stay again in a heartbeat.