Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Top location, very good value for business travel.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location - 10/10
Cons: Provide free Wifi - $9 for 2 hours is outrageous.
Location: Close to shops, all major office centres on the Tce and a short walk to the convention centre.
I used the Holiday Inn for a recent conference and it was a great stay. The location is top notch, fairly new rooms with good amenities - the only problem is you can hear guests above and next door if they're not mice. Staff were always very friendly, but they were put aback when their computer system went down on check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent position right in City Centre

Posted May 26, 2017
Lovely room. Hotel in great location. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Hotel charges exorbitant rates for local calls

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Locallity.Near shopping district.
Cons: Posting of rates for services.My room was near the service storage area,so I was awakened by the staff laughing,talking an banging things around morn
Location: Park,shopping,eating places..
The staff of the hotel restaurant were unfriendly and very unattentive .I paid for a beer and we ordered a basket of fries with that.The restaurant was empty , the fries came first ,after 15 minutes a beer was unceremoniously plopped in front of me .The same treatment was afforded us the next time we ate there.The staff was too busy talking . My big issue was with a $31 charge for a local call of 10minutes from my room.There were no posted rates in the room and that was an excessive charge.Another guest before me was charged 130$ for a 13min out of state call! Rip off.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by HIPCC, Hotel Management
Dear Angie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Perth City Centre. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and certainly disappointed to read we did not meet your expectations in the Ivy & Jack Restaurant. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience which I assure you is not the level of service we strive to achieve. Your feedback is valued and assists us to review and improve going forward; so please be assured that your feedback will be passed onto the outlets management team. As a point of reference all our call rates can be found on our digital compendium which is located on the in room TV. Please note that mobile phone numbers and international lines are considered premium calls and consequently charged at a high rate. We would be delighted to have opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel if your travels bring you back to Perth in the future. We certainly value the prospect in providing you the warm and friendly service we are known for. Warm regards; Travis P - Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
It clean and staff was very helpful definitely will stay there again when I visit Perth again :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 8, 2017
Happy with the stay for a quick business trip. I will recommend this hotel to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kununurra

Easy access to Perth city

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great service staff are available 24/7 Great location close to city center and access to perth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Easy access to everything

Posted Apr 23, 2017
After a very early flight and arrival I was relieved when staff at the hotel enabled me to check in early. Plenty of cafes and eateries close by and shopping arcades and mall an easy walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Central location and excellent friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything, very comfy beds, quiet rooms, consistently good breakfast and the staff are a credit to the hotel.
Location: Excellent location close to the train station and buses. A few minutes walk to the shopping area and restaurants.
Great hotel..... we stayed one night before flying to Bali for the week returning to the hotel for a further two nights and then we went back to the UK. We loved our stay, the staff are professional, warm, friendly and helpful. We arranged to leave a suitcase while in Bali and felt confident about this service. We were given a ticket which we handed in upon our return and the suitcase was brought back up to our room. The breakfast at Jack & Ivys which is linked to the hotel was excellent too, great choice of food and the staff are more than helpful. We also had an evening meal there before we left for the UK which was excellent and great cocktails too. From our experience we rate this hotel as excellent for the money we paid. We definitely will stay again without hesitation. Thanks Holiday Inn for making our stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paraparaumu, New Zealand.

Nice hotel close to everything in the central city

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The thing that impressed me and my wife, was the cheery, helpful and efficient staff.
Cons: Little or nothing really.
Location: Central CBD. Right on free CAT [Central Area Transit] bus route. A CAT map will guide you to points of interest
Room quiet and comfortable with all that you needed for a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Central location and amenities close by.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location and great amenities especially the comfortable beds.
Cons: This is a personal preference but the tea selection although good, maybe a different brand would be better.
Location: Excellent location, very close to the station which we used to go to Fremantle and Hilary's Harbour. Easy to get to the airport too.
Great hotel, excellent location, good breakfast, super efficient staff and very comfortable beds. We used the valet service also and had no problems with the parking of a hire car (felt confident leaving in secure parking). The staff are extremely helpful and there's a great vibe amongst the staff. We definitely will stop again in the future especially as it's a great location and a very good level of service.