Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Charming,homely Bed and breakfast

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Easily to find just off the A9 Was suprised to find that the hotel and staff where welcoming and charming The room itself was homely and had lots of little touches that made the stat pleasant Breakfast was 5/5 fresh and well presented Over all I'd give my stay a 4.5/5 abd recommend my freinds and family to stay during their travels My only negative was the late check in of 3pm which meant a had alot of waiting before hand not ideal when your tired but still worth the wait!
5 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Superb. 10 out of 10 all round.
4 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect quaint little b & b

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent friendly welcome nice tidy clean room and of course breakfast cooked to perfection Will keep this place in mind for future stays
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idea B&B

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
V Comfy great cooked breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canads

Excellent B&B in the middle of a quaint village

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: It had some beautiful gardens out the back to sit and enjoy - along with the great overall accommodations it's hard to beat!
Cons: There is a small tavern just a very short walk away, and a small general store right across the street. Couldn't be more convenient.
Location: It is just a short drive off the motorway - so great for getting anywhere you need to go!
Everything you could ask for in a B&B - clean accommodations, an excellent breakfast and a very comfortable bed - in a small village that is within easy reach of the motorways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

The village was a surprise, but a pleasant one.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: All good - clean - modern - comfortable - friendly.
Cons: Hollyburn House is NOT in Perth (despite the 'Main Street' address
Location: drove into Perth & Crieff (don't think there was anything to do in the village of Bankfoot)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B with very amenieable hosts

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Was a very last minute work booking and was a late arrival but the hosts were very helpful and accommodating. The room and facilities are also of a very good standard and appear recently decorated.
5 out of 5
by DEREK from Sydney

Gem

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 night stay. Everything was first class. Highly recommended for a stay to use as a base to explore the surrounding district. Thank you Brenda & Ian :-)
5 out of 5
by NIgel from Banbury

Lovely weekend in Scotland

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a lovely weekend at Hollyburn House. We were invited to a wedding locally and decided to stay here rather than at the wedding venue. We could not have found a better, more comfortable place to stay. Brenda and Ian go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect and Ian even took us to the wedding and picked us up again later that night. The room was fairly small but had everything you could want or need and the breakfast was delicious