Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Great stay. Service exceptional. Picturesque location. Rooms of high quality and cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

A hotel full of character

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The dining room was beautiful.
Cons: Some of the bedroom furniture and finish is looking a little bit dated. The rest of the hotel is great.
Location: Very quite location. Lovely setting, near Perth and near the old castle.
A lovely old building with some great features both inside and out. Located in the quiet countryside. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely country setting near Perth

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The setting, lovely historic building and the food.
Location: Close to Huntingtontower castle and Perth with Scone Palace.
Peaceful break in our trip. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the hotel quiet and very comfortable. Very convenient to Perth and other sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

The best hotel in Tayside and Perthshire

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The best value for money I have experienced for a long, long time.
Cons: Speed up the Wifi. that's all I can find to fault this excellent hotel. Not a very important fail, at least it works and connections are maintained.
Location: Only one job to do in the area so cant comment
Excellent staff, from front of house to kitchen to restaurant and house keeping. Congratulations to all. Fantastic breakfast and dinner, comfortable large rooms, plenty of hot water loads of safe parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Huntingtower

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We spent three nights in the hotel and our welcome could not have been warmer. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room spacious and comfortable and we would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by Karl

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall this hotel was very good and clean, the staff were very helpful I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel just off A9

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff along with great food
Cons: Keep on doing everything as you are and to a high standard
Location: Perth City a lovely city with museums,arts and shopping and great river walks
Great hotel very friendly staff ,executive room very spacious with comfy large bed. Food in restaurant very good and a lovely choice at breakfast all well cooked and served with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Comfortable , friendly Hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Nice location just off the beaten track , but close to main road network and easy access to Perth itself.
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms very comfortable & warm , though perhaps a little dated.
4 out of 5
by Nick

Give this place a try - it won't disappoint!

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast with good service all round. My only slightly negative comment is that there was only one barman to deal with 60+ guests mid afternoon. He was put under way too much pressure BUT he did a great job. My room was good with a great shower, a comfortable bed and an excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by W

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff,good food & comfortable accommodation. Drinks a bit pricey. No local amenities so need taxi or car to travel to Perth & surrounds about 10 mins away.