Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest WA

Hotel convenient to medical facilities

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were professional, helpful and friendly.
Cons: Decor and furnishings need a lift.
Location: Well located for a number of medical facilities. Public transport is good. Lakeside Shopping Centre a km or so walk, not a good idea on a hot day.
The hotel rooms are clean, but tired. Having stayed in many hotels we do not believe this one warrants four stars. There was a large crack from ceiling to floor next to the bed and furniture has a lot of wear and tear damage. The biggest inconvenience and annoyance to us was the fact that the restaurant was closed for the whole of January - something we were unaware of from the booking. Being able to get breakfast and/or dinner on site is important to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice staff

Posted Sep 23, 2015
The receptionist was so nice i wish i asked her for her name, i know that she was so cute and welcoming , and to be specific she has blue eyes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Could not adjust temperature of room. Too cold with air conditioner on, too stuffy with it off. Air conditioner linked to hotel temperature. Noisy guests at all hours. Not recomended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff especially the Kiwi.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Nice location to downtown getting in and out of a cab was difficult as there is no entrance for taxi. Had to stop in roundabout or use back of hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Restaurant not open on weekends!?! New but already a bit shabby. Bed heads had greasy head patches, carpet frayed, chipped paint and no doors on wardrobe. Very expensive for what it was, but in this area there is not much else to choose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth W A

Close to local hospital

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: We liked it due to the proximity to the hospital as my appointment was for 8 am. The bed & pillows were comfortable. Parking was easy with no charge
Cons: all O K
Location: There is a large shopping centre and cinemas, including eating areas, within walking distance
The overnight stay was quite expensive for what we got. the facilities were ok once we were transferred to a larger room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.A.

All good

Posted Aug 17, 2014
All good, convenient NOR accommodation. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Barrow Island W.A.

Good Rate, Good Value

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Booked through Expedia, good room rate. Stayed 3 nights. Good value for money. Has all the necessary room facilities. Convenient location to Joondalup and surrounds. Happy to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent & very clean. Close to everything

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Would stay again for sure. Very affordable & comfortable & easy to find
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Lakeside City shopping centre.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
For the two nights I stayed at the hotel there was no tv reception. Nothing to offer in place except for an hours internet service.