Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West Australia

Perfect breakaway

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Hotel is set away from main roads so pleasantly quiet. We have stayed here 3 times now and will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel,disappointing check in and breakfast.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Close to northern suburbs. Check in very slow - no one on reception when arrived and took a while to come to the desk. Breakfast one of the most disappointing I've had recently. Rooms clean and spacious. Needs soundproofing as you can hear everything from other rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gidgegannup wa

Lovely hotel in beautiful, peaceful surroundings

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It's relaxed atmosphere.So much space,with lake, pool & golf course,heaps of parking & hotels rooms were set in lush gardens. so much to explore.
Cons: Broken and cracked tiles in the bathroom may need to be replaced and outdoor setting didn't have any chairs and door to balcony was very hard to open
Location: Location felt you were in a tropical paradise. Local shops nearby, beach close by, tennis court, golf, pool.
We were attending a wedding at the resort and had booked a room for the night. We phoned the day before to see if we could check in early and were told they would do everything to get us into our room early and were extemly pleasant & helpful. The room was beautiful, world class (actually so much better than most hotels that we have stayed in, throughout the world) .We had breakfast the next morning which was delicious and staff couldn't do enough for us. A lovely experience in the most beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough, WA, Australia

Beautiful Hotel by the Golf Course

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We had a beautiful room with garden and lake views. The room was luxurious, great size and very clean. The hotel's pool facilities were outstanding and staff was always friendly. The Hotel is surrounded by stunning gardens and the golf course. We'll be back :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Just relax

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: the quiet
Cons: fix the wi-fi it was shocking and I was not the only one not impressed
Location: Aquarium, the retails complex over the freeway has Jamaica Blue coffee
Everything is here for you in one place, bars restaurant pool and you do not have to think about anything apart from relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Feels like you are in an overseas resort!!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: As above
Rooms are spacious,lux,clean and well maintained. Resort has a Bali like feel very tropical surrounds. The whole resort is maintained to a high standard and looks fabulous. With a golf course,tennis courts,pool,spa a pub,café and a restaurant plus a five minute drive into Joondalup CBD for shopping movies and other restaurants. The ocean and beaches also a short drive away. Public transport is covered by bus and train station in Joondalup CBD. As always a resort is only as good as its staff and the staff her are fabulous! Helpful,friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tas

A nice little get away location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel room was spacious, clean and had a pleasant garden/car park outlook.
Cons: Hotel signage is poor, we had trouble finding the restaurants & reception. The fenced pool area was hard to get out of, no signage anywhere.
Location: The location was handy major roads which made coming and going an easy exercise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway place for a couple of nights

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Got upgraded to a large room by a super friendly staff, Iqbal. Great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pertb

Convenient and functional

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Looking a little dated. Breakfast ok - good variety
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Nice Hotel, good golf course

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The location-close to where I needed to go, and nice golf courses for hotel guest usage.
Cons: The phone system went out when it rained.
Check in was quick and easy. The room was nice, the staff responded to requests in a professional manner, and the grounds were great.