Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perth Hills motel, 20 minutes from Swan Valley

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Peter and Robyn are delightful and very friendly hosts. Nicely presented, clean room.
Cons: Expensive for the experience! Wi-fi did not work - unexpected enforced digital detox.
Location: This is a “get away from it all” sort of hotel. But its location nonetheless offers good proximity to Swan Valley and Avon Valley.
A very enjoyable stay – thank you to Peter and Robyn. Good sized, well presented room, despite some aircraft take-off noise. A real flavour of the Perth Hills. It may be worth updating the website so guests can get good driving directions to the property.
4 out of 5
by Kath from Mackay

A quiet getaway.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good for a quiet getaway. Also had the best breakfast eaten on our whole holiday. We also turned up early and were still shown to our room without a problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joondalup

Country Comfort

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Quiet, country side, room was beautifully decorated and had everything the we needed. En suite good size, very clean and spacious.
Cons: No, everything was fine.
Location: Wineries and other local attractions all good. All variety of restaurants, cafes and pubs.
Relaxing, calm and quiet.... just want was needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Excellent place for a romantic destrassing place

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Wotif
My g.r and I had a very enjoyable nite at the lakeview lodge after stress full week of family drama is recommend it any time its very soothing and peace full and the breakfast is a amazing and the management are very friendly we plan to stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Quiet country retreat, yet so close to Perth!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, facility and service.
Location: Close to Perth, but seems hours away. Very close to Paruna Sanctuary and National Parks for hiking.
Beautiful location, quiet and peaceful, with a wonderful view over the lake. Owners are very attentive. Breakfasts were wonderful. Room spotless. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet, peaceful stay in the country.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The peace and quiet in an area reasonably close to shops and restaurants.
Cons: A larger table would have been appreciated and also hooks or extra shelf space in the bathroom.
Location: The town of Mundaring with sops and restaurants is only 10 minutes away and the Swan Valley 15 minutes.
A very quiet and peaceful B & B in the Perth Hills in country WA. TV reception is good for those who like to watch but reading and walking is also enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Gidgie - nice spot, close to Perth and peaceful p

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, residence, convenience!
Cons: Pretty happy all round!
Location: great location - close to Toodyay, Parkerville and Mundaring. try the Parkerville Pub for dinner - great food! Toodyay is a lovely town also!
The Lakeview Lodge is a nice little place just on the outskirts of perth. Took us a shade over half an hour to get out there and the place is lovely. Stayed in a room with a view of the lake.. Room was comfortable and neat. Friendly hosts and overall a great little retreat close enough o Perth!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northam, WA

Serenity now.

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Lastminute
A most peacful and relaxing retreat from all the hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Amazing breakfast
Cons: No lighting at night
Location: Little or no sign-posting
Facilities: Modest; Value: Average price; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Highly recommend the Burmese takeaway in Stoneville