Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunsborough, Western Australia

Ticks most boxes

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Spacious separate living area, very good kitchen & laundry facilities, Master bed kingsize and very comfortable. Separate bath/shower facilities.
Cons: Foxtel should access AFL channels. There was every other conceivable sport, except this major Australian sport!
Location: Close to East Perth restaurant precinct and short walk to the river.
We stayed at the Mantra on Hay as we were attending an AFL football match.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: Offer free parking.
The place over the road doesn't charge $25 to park your vehicle , that's the only thing wrong with this joint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic place, clean++, lovely staff, really enjoyed our stay, would stay again... recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by STEPHEN from Brisbane

sound proof problems

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Was a nice stay, the only problem was found it very noisy with doors banging a lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 19, 2015 on Wotif
Excellent, the hotel was clean, had all amenities required and close to bus stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Long stay

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. Location was great and rooms very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Didn't live upto the room description

Posted May 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The layout was nice
Cons: Everything in the "Write about your experience"
Location: The view was not a nice . we were looking over at a carpark.
On Wotif, it states that there is a bath tub, a full mirror and FOXTEL and none were there. If your advertising states a bath tub, full mirror and FOXTEL in the rooms, then they should have it. Staff had moved us into another room which they said had these facilities and i walked into an identical room a floor up. Not having Foxtel was very frustrating. We were there for 2 days and had to watch normal tv. When a customer books a hotel they want to have everything that you SAY you are going to provide to make their experience a good one. Mine was NOT good. If you say your going to provide a service, PROVIDE IT!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karratha

Lacked In all aspects

Posted May 12, 2015 on Wotif
My family and I stayed 8 nights. Found the reception staff rude. Returned to room to balcony door left wide open by cleaners service. Room furniture has stains and the handle for our shower door was missing. Pool and gym were out of service for a couple of days. Stayed at mantra in Geraldton on the trip home was perfect maybe hay st should learn a thing or 2 I will not be returning nor will I ever recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good quality serviced apartments

Posted May 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The roomy apartment layout and quality of the furnishings
Cons: Cost of WiFi
Location: The WACA. Otherwise the area is quiet with limited nightlife.
The high quality layout and comfort of theseapartments was consistent with my experience in staying at other Mantra apartments around Australia. The single bedroom apartment I stayed in was extremely roomy with large well equipped kitchen and lounge area. The position is quiet but very proximal to the east Perth Hotels and their conference venues along with the WACA ground. The WiFi access appeared expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Receptionist was rude and unhelpful when we arrive

Posted May 9, 2015 on Wotif
Overall it was ok rooms were clean and tidy, I would stay there again.