Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, Virginia

Great hotel outside of Perth

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing it was perfect.
Location: The location was perfect since we were traveling in that direction.
Very clean hotel, food was tasty, and the staff was very friendly. I stayed at six hotels in nine days and this was the best for cleanliness and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Rosella Cottage, So Beautiful!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Beautifully decorated 3 bedroom. Newly renovated, immaculately clean! We wished we could have stayed Longer! Highly recommend, and I am extremely picky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perthshire

Beautiful Inn, lovely area.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Mandy is wonderful.
Cons: Mirror near power socket in bedroom.
Had a lovely overnight visit. All recently renovated the whole place is beautiful. Food delicious and the staff all very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel very accomidating

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful location. Very central to our places of visit. It was in the middle of being renovated. I felt some of the employees could have been more informed about the hotel and places around the hotel. Please get hair driers in each room with and extra to barrow.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Very Nice Hotel Near Perth

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I really liked the place, its very quiet so has limited options for getting about on foot, but is in the heart of a beautiful area, the hotel itself is very nice, I was in a separate annex which was spacious and above all quiet. I also ate at the hotel and had a few drinks and was very happy, would stay again if in the area for sure.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Would stay again

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great one night stay. As has been said previously there is a lot of work going on at the hotel, but it did not interfere with the stay. Good and service both excellent. Food prices were good value. The room we stayed in was nicely fitted out with good quality fittings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Forres

Only one night - unfortunately!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Country setting is lovely and the outside appearance is rustic. The interior has been brought up to modern standards without losing it's charm.
Cons: Not really
Location: Country setting. Handy for Blairgowrie, Dunkeld and Cupar Angus. Good for anglers.
Renovations had just been completed and the staff were REALLY working hard to make the best of it! Our refurbished room was lovely. The evening meal was excellent as was breakfast. Service could not have been better and the proprietor was attentive to all customers. Looking forward to our next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Could not fault the accommodation (bed particularly comfortable) or the care taken by the staff. The food was freshly cooked and very tasty. Would definitely recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
by Alex Stewart

Delightful Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Although the hotel is in the middle of a refurbishment, we enjoyed a very comfortable stay here. Our room had probably one of the best views across fields and was beautifully decorated, with a delightful ensuite bathroom. We dined in the restaurant at night and the food was delicious. Only downside we felt was the lighting was too bright and did not feel like a cosy dining room. Think this could be easily remedied!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels