Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canads

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We arrived early but was told check in was 2 pm. At 2 pm our room was still not ready waited another 45 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Walking distance from train station.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Bed, location.
Location: Lots of things to do within walking distance.
Lovely bed and room space. Ground floor good as I had a bag meant for a long trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Long weekend stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Staff very pleasant and helpful
Cons: Just about everything. Rooms definitely need upgrading.
Location: The hotel is within easy walking distance of Perth town centre and as we were in town for a music festival it was within walking distance to all venue
The room in this hotel was worn and tired with worn furniture, holes in the bedsheets and the tile grouting was black and yet on the Mercure website, the rooms are described as contemporary, they may well have been 15 years ago. We were supplied with one shower gel, one shampoo and two small sachets of coffee in a twin room. Breakfast on the first morning was inedible however after complaining to the manager breakfast did improve on consequent mornings. Given we paid over £100 per night, it was extremely disappointing to find such low standards in what claims to be a three-star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Staff and bar are the best part of hotel. Room was barely able to handle one person. The fan in the room was broken & clattered at night. They knew it was a problem before we booked. Could not move because hotel was booked
1 out of 5
by Kane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by caroline

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was terrible the room was very shabby, stained walls, rooms very noisy you could here people talking next door and in hall way, shower water was hot then cold, room very small it is one of the worst hotel's I've stayed in,
3 out of 5
by Michael

Needs to be renovated completely

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very outdated and loomed like a room in a council house. Noise from room upstairs kept us awake from early in morning. Some trendy bars and nice restaurants locally. Made up for hotel.
3 out of 5
by Gary

Great service needs modernising

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service was exceptional throughout my stay The rooms are in desperate need of modernising first time I've ever seen a purple bathroom
3 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels