Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

didn't get any sleep until about 4:30am

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: good central location.
Neat tidy room. Small but comfortable. We were placed in room 131 and in my opinion they should warn guests about the noise at night in this room or not put people in here at all. Especially on a Saturday night. Was super noisy from the street below. Didn't really get to sleep until about 4:30am. Seriously. We paid to get no sleep. Ironic seeing it was our first night away from our baby :p
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC , Canada

Great 9 day stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location, helpful friendly staff and the breakfast
Cons: No workout room
Location: Only a couple of minutes from two malls and public transit. Free buses in downtown Perth.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location close to transit and two malls. Excellent buffet breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointing

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The breakfasts were very nice.
Cons: Location, car parking facilities and no bar or lounge for pre dinner drink.
We were very disappointed with the hotel. There was no lounge or bar to have a drink before dinner and it was annoying that there was no connecting door or internal entrance to the dining room for breakfast and dinner. The car park was not too far away but it was also not convenient for access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Clean and comfortable quaint room, excellent staff eager to please, buffet breakfast will please everyone, central location in CBD., easy to walk everywhere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria

Nice hotel in the center

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: location in the center, excellent breakfast, good free WLAN
I booked a standard room for 1 person for AUD 230 per night and got a small room with windows to a lightwell only. For this price I woould have expected a better room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from benalla australia

hotel close to many attractions / restaurants

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: its closeness to public transport and shopping. Also the food quality and service was very good.
Location: see above reviews.
Found the central location great for walking around to see the many tourist attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city center

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Small bedroom, very small bathroom. Very noisy when the guest next door showers at 5am. Overall, OK for the price, which included a buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oz

Cosy but a little noisy (depending on room.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, good staff, food.
2nd stay was in a room on street which was noisier and more cramped. No iron but food good, Close to shops and city sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drouin Vic

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The friendly Scandinavian atmosphere and the food.
Cons: NIL for me !
Location: Swan River walk was good for me.
Comfortable, clean and close to CBD. I enjoyed conversation with friendly staff and learnt about location of supermarket, bus system, direction to Swan River and ferry.Had a great restaurant breakfast and convenience of secure luggage storage after checkout to explore Perth again was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels