Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel was cold heater didn't heat the whole place very good. For the price of the hotel and so close to the city we were not impressed. The lift was faulty as it didn't close when u pressed the button. Then it would close on u as u were walking in. We could hear the lift from our room all night. the lights went out through the night and when my wife was breastfeeding during the night she couldn't see. The hose in the bathroom leaked all over the floor. The free wifi was for only 150MB daily then was $30 for 1GB for 24hrs. Free wifi my foot. There was advertisement for a hot spa outside and when my niece and I went to find it the reception staff told us it was for there hotel in Geraldton. Not impressed and to top it off it was an extra $25 for the hotel staff to do your dishes while they cleaned your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Needs to be renovated

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The staff were all fantastic, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was included and was great. The room however was very dated and run down. We booked a two bedroom apartment and it was poky. I had asked for a view of the river but this was subject to availability so we ended up getting a ground floor with a court yard instead. Unless the rooms were fully renovated I wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Free parking..
Cons: Definitely bathroom reno. Heating in bedrooms
Room Clean and tidy however bathroom/ En suite very old and tired Desperate need of renovation. Broken tiles x2 very old and worn vanity and shower screen ...... No heating in bedrooms. .. booked this apartment due to Expedia overall rating of 4.2 sorry strongly disagree. Fortunately only there 1 night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bunbury

Great spot, good facilities, central, well priced.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Great spot, good facilities, central, well priced. Lovely man on front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bunbury West Australia

Comfortable Apartment Close to Everything

Posted May 15, 2016 on Wotif
A very comfortable stay - if you're looking for something that is suitable for being self contained as well as having the ability to order room service - this place is for you. Onsite secure parking is a bonus! Staff were very helpful, professional and friendly. The bathroom is adequate with a shower over tub and curtain setup, but the shower head and water pressure make up for the dated facility. Location is better than expected. Despite being on a busy road, there was limited noise impact. Easy enough to get in and out of. Definitely value for money - I would come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to the City

Posted May 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the city and Convention Centre.
Cons: Access to reception desperately needs improving by installation of a ramp ... carrying heavy luggage up stairs not easy.
It was a very comfortable well appointed room with balcony.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Ideally located with great staff

Posted May 2, 2016
This hotel was wonderful. The staff were just lovely and very accommodating, breakfast came with the room and was delicious and in the end we regretted staying only the one night. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Anzac Day celebrations

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Wotif
Was fine except every conversation involved us paying more money the ro was good except for cockroaches , lots. Included breakfast was terrible ver disappointing