Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

Close to the sea front and 30 min walk to city cen

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Room OK one access card would not work in let and could not get air con on, staff at desk at check out were dismissive of problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Its neat and simple, good deal when I'm travel with many activities scheduled. Just the air-con system is a bit noisy and temperature wise can't be adjusted according to the control panel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Affordable Quality!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Friendly staff, amazing breakfast, great location, comfortable rooms with good facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Umair A, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, Thank you for the review, we appreciate for your feedback. I am pleased to read your stay with us pleasant and the location of the hotel met your expectations. Thank you once again, we look forward welcoming you back. Kind regards, Umair A Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good Hotel close to all CBD facilities.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Staff were excellent. Room was always well cleaned - in house facilities generally very good. Our bathroom did have a couple of minor problems. The light switch was a bit faulty & was promptly fixed when reported. The bathroom wasn't well aired - Fan/air conditioning vent didn't work. The gym was well equipped however there was a leak from the floor above which was in the process of being repaired. The hotel is well positioned in Adelaide Terrace. All in all a pleasing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Umair A, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for the review, we appreciate for your feedback. I am delighted to read your feedback and pleased to read the location of the hotel did suit your needs. Thank you once again, we look forward welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel with excellence breakfast and irish pub

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The beauty of this hotel is the staff they go and above with their service and remember you the next day.I spent my 70th birthday celebration with a friend and I was so spoilt. If you are looking for a special indulgence hotel to celebrate any special occasion this is the hotel for you. Thanks again Novetel Perth Langley
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Umair A, Hotel Management
Dear Krystyna, Thank you for the review, we appreciate for your feedback. I am really pleased to read we managed to make your birthday more special. So thank you for staying with us on your special occasion. Kind Regards, Umair A Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga NZ

Warm Welcome

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the meal we had in the restaurant.
Cons: A rail on the wall by the bath to assist with getting in and out or a proper shower. Why do Australian hotels not have mixers in their showers?
Location: On a main bus route with a stop directly across the road and on the hotel side just up the road. The royal Mint is just round the corner.
We were warmly welcomed by a friendly desk clerk and given all information we needed. Our standard room was comfortable and a reasonable size with a couple of extra chairs for sitting in and an ample desk. Lighting was good. Small bathroom with shower over the bath and no safety rail for support in getting in and out of the bath. The restaurant was quite a vibrant place and the service good. The breakfast which was included in the rate was served in a bigger room was enjoyable but if i had to pay the price listed on the menu I think it would have been overpriced. No tea or coffee was offered at the table, you had to go and get your own and there was quite a delay in receiving the omelette I ordered. This hotel is on the bus route to the airport Kings Garden and down town. a handy place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff were great, the facilities were clean but toilet ran after pushing button, a small thing but it is aging a bit
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Umair A, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we appreciate for your feedback. I am pleased to read your time with us was pleasant the facilities of the hotel met your expectations. Thank you once again, we look forward welcoming you back! Kind Regards, Umair A Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: everything, but the room service food was average. this is a small issue. We should have just gone down to the lobby.
Cons: nothing really.
Location: good location for the city. short taxi journey to the entertainment district of Northbridge. $12.50
stayed for one night. good hotel everything was provided and was very satisfactory, except the food we ordered for room service was not as good as described in the menu. otherwise great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Umair A, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for the review, we appreciate for your feedback. I am really pleased to read your stay with us was enjoyable and the facilities of the hotel met your expectations. Thank you once again, we look forward welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Umair A Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spearwood WA

Great hotel close to everything you need

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone I know I will be using this hotel again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from world traveller

Does what it says on the tin.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff. Good food. No problems.
Cons: Getting a bit dated now.
Location: No distance from central Perth(which has a FREE yes FREE bus service) and close to the port should your wish to do a river cruise.
Central location. Quiet undisturbed night. No problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Umair A, Hotel Management
Dear Joe90, Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. Indeed, the location of the hotel is very ideal located within the footsteps of swan river and CBD. Thank you once again, we look forward welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Umair A Front Office Manager