Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great time

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The Hotel is clean, staff are always ready to assist when needed and the room service is the best I've had.
Cons: Internet speed is a liitle slow even after using the high speed service.
Location: Public transport is very close. Close to sporting venues and the night life of Northbridge is only a short 20minute walk.
I travel a bit for work and the 1st time I was sent to Perth My Boss booked the Pensione Hotel. Every subsequent trip I have had since I have purposly booked the same as its a great hotel in the heart of Perth CBD. Close to public transport and some great places for dinner / lunch or even a snack. Looking forward to my next stay there in a few weeks time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing beats the location!
Cons: I would say the space in the hotel room itself, but it's adequate if you don't need a lot of space to move around.
Location: It is a block away from Hay Street Mall, 10 - 15 mins walk away from Northbridge and the train station, and near enough most of the CAT lines to take
The best part of Pensione Hotel is its location. It is a block away from Hay Street Mall, 10 - 15 mins walk away from Northbridge and the train station, and near enough most of the CAT lines to take you anywhere you want to go. There are plenty of food options for breakfast (fewer on weekends), including halal food options. The staff is also top notch, extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. The only drawback is the lack of parking facilities (and overnight parking in Perth city is very expensive), but we opted to pre-book a parking space at the Wilson's parking down the street for half the price offered by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Staff,location.
This is a very nice ,clean hotel which is located close to everything you need,but it is the staff which make or break a hotel and this hotel has excellent staff who are friendly helpful always smiling and have excellent local knowledge,overall a very happy stay at this hotel and I would definitely recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Acceptable value

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The rooms are a little too small though acceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great value hotel in Perth CBD.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Right in the heart of Perth CBD, close to shopping and offices.
Cons: It was just fine. I can't think of anything that needs improvement. Outstanding value for the price.
Location: Location is ideal for the CBD, shopping and entertainment. There is a really nice Swedish restaurant just across the road. Great buffet breakfast!
I was looking for a reasonably-priced hotel in the Perth CBD with good reviews, and chose the Pensione on Pier Street. My stay was overnight on business. The staff were very friendly and helpful right from the start - check-in was a breeze and the staff were very pleasant. the room was very clean, modern and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and I had a really good nights sleep. I would definitely use this hotel again as it was excellent value for Perth CBD. Well done Pensione - keep up the good work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid, Spain

Respectable outfit in great location - good value!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: 15-minute walk to Perth metro, and CAT lines nearby.
We chose this hotel mainly because it's a VIP+ hotel at a great location to see the city and good value all-around. Many f&b establishments nearby, possible to walk to Perth metro and other public transit (Cat lines). This is not your 5-star hotel but definitely an accommodation that is presentable and offers the modern comforts for one's visit! The staff were great, although housekeeping could be improved - they forgot to replenish the used towels. We had the petite Queen room which is as its name says - petite! Tight and cosy! Staff offered us an upgrade to King upon check-in but we gave it a pass since we are going to be out and about anyway, a petite room works for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Consistent quality and clean room Friendly staff Convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for CBD

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great location for CBD, shopping. Quiet rooms good for sleeping. Didn't try breakfast, but good cafe and restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL, Canada

Perfect location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Close to shopping centres, waterfront, public transportation and price is right
Small room but super clean, staff were extremely helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with reasonable price

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Service from receptionist is excellent, right in the CIty area