Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神戸

町に近くて便利

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: 町に近い
アメニテイがない日があつた翌朝おいてもらつた日本人のスタツフが常駐していて助かつた。どこに行くのにも便利なところ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat and tidy with helpful staff

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The hotel is well located in the heart of the city. The room was neat and tidy although showing signs of wear and tear. The staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel with Airport Bus at Door

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Staff advised walking along nearby parkland along river and walking to nearby moderate / low cost restaurants and cafes.
Cons: Expedia should advise hotels clearly when rate paid includes breakfast.
Location: Turn right, short walk to variety of moderate/low cost restaurants/cafes. Burmese restaurant on street behind hotel. Riverside park 2 short blocks.
Check Daily Meal Specials at 'sister hotel' directly across street; these specials may be charged back to room. Carry a printout of your Expedia confirmation. Expedia had not told the hotel that my rate included breakfasts, so I needed to show a printout of my Expedia confirmation in order to avoid being charged for breakfasts when I checked out. Hotel staff accepted my printout as evidence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brusbane

Great Location and breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel reasonably priced. Staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast good quality and variety. Only problem was air con. Temperature was set for whole place so could get stuffy. Phoned reception and told would be. changed at 3 p m. Mind you it was changed and phoned to say to turn it off and back on and should feel results in 15 mins. Reception checked back to ensure okay. There was something else we requested and it was provided to our room immediately.. nothing too much trouble. Free buses were close by to take you to city and Kings Park etc. explore the transport in Perth area as it is fantastic and everywhere so clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Close to all

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This hotel is a bit tired but I did not expect more with the very reasonable rates I received. I thought it was very good value for what we paid for room and breakfast. We stayed 4 nights. It was in a very good location. We are a mature couple and had no problem walking to the CBD, cafes and Barrack Street Jetty. Then when we got tired we were able to catch the free cat buses. The nearest red cat stop was only a 5 minute walk away in the next parallel street. There are also plenty of other buses always going past the hotel. Everything we required was close by - convenience store, cafes and restaurants, ATM etc. Did a couple of tours and the pickup and dropoff point was just across the road. The room was a reasonable size, quiet and the bed was comfortable - but could have done with bedside lights. The breakfast was great with a large variety each morning - cooked and continental. There were 2 types of eggs each day which varied from one day to the next. We were able to store our luggage till 4pm on the day we left. Very good experience and the staff were extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Reasonably priced. Needs refurbishing. Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waikiki, WA, Aus

Great Hotel :)

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice hotel. Close to the CBD. Room was very clean and bigger than I thought. Price was very good which included breakfast and parking. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Plenty of food and especially liked the pancakes :) front desk staff were very friendly and my check in was seamless. The hotel was also very easy to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Lovely accommodation.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and parking facilities.
Location: Restaurants and close to city.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean and food was excellent quality. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Queensland

Good hotel close to CBD

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Pleasant room facilities.
Our stay in a Premium deluxe room was very comfortable. Room was very modern with roomy bathroom. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Location was good with easy access to free buses and shuttle bus to airport. Would be happy to stay again when visiting in future